Da Nang, Vietnam

Veneers in Da Nang: 2026 cost per tooth in AUD

Published prices as of October 2026. Updated . By Treat Me Global, Brisbane: independent coordination for dental treatment abroad, founded by an Australian dental treatment coordinator. You pay us one flat fee; clinics pay us nothing.

The Dragon Bridge over the Han River in Da Nang, Vietnam, at dusk
Photo: Unsplash

What clinics publish, as of October 2026

Published starting prices, converted to Australian dollars and rounded. Each range says how many clinics and price lines it covers; where clinics publish a range, the highest upper end is shown too.

Published starting prices, per tooth

AU$300 to AU$550

The middle starting price is AU$450 (a midpoint, as the count is even) across 10 published price lines from 6 clinics. 6 of the 15 clinics we checked publish a price per tooth for this treatment.

E.max (lithium disilicate)

AU$350 to AU$450

4 published price lines, middle AU$400 (midpoint)

Porcelain or ceramic, type not named

AU$300 to AU$550

4 published price lines, middle AU$450 (midpoint)

Material not stated

AU$450 to AU$500

2 published price lines, middle AU$500 (midpoint)

Clinic by clinic: every published price line

6 clinics, 10 price lines. One letter per clinic; a clinic that prices several materials appears once per material under the same letter. Letters are assigned for this page only. "From" means the clinic's own starting price; where a clinic publishes a range, both ends are shown.

ClinicMaterial, as the clinic names itPublished priceIn AUD (rounded)ConsultationGuarantee, as statedGoogle review count (band)
Clinic A1 price lineE.max (lithium disilicate)USD 300AU$450per toothNot statednot stated100 to 500
Clinic B2 price linesE.max (lithium disilicate)VND 8,000,000AU$450per toothNot stated10 years (as stated)over 500
Porcelain or ceramic, type not namedVND 10,000,000AU$550per toothNot stated10 years (as stated)over 500
Clinic C1 price linePorcelain or ceramic, type not namedVND 5,000,000 to 6,000,000AU$300 to AU$350per toothNot stated10 years (as stated)over 500
Clinic D1 price linePorcelain or ceramic, type not namedVND 6,000,000AU$350per toothNot statednot stated100 to 500
Clinic E3 price linesE.max (lithium disilicate)VND 6,200,000AU$350per toothNot statednot statedover 500
Material not statedVND 8,000,000AU$450per toothNot statednot statedover 500
Porcelain or ceramic, type not namedVND 9,000,000AU$500per toothNot statednot statedover 500
Clinic F2 price linesE.max (lithium disilicate)VND 6,000,000AU$350per toothNot stated10 years (as stated)over 500
Material not statedVND 9,000,000AU$500per toothNot stated10 years (as stated)over 500

Prices as published on each clinic's own website in October 2026; AUD rounded to the nearest AU$50. "Not stated" means the clinic's published price list does not say. Materials are grouped from the clinic's own wording; a line that names none says so. A guarantee is a commercial term set by the clinic, not evidence of how long the work lasts, and may be honoured only at that clinic. Google review counts are shown as bands.

How we put these numbers together

Prices were taken from the clinics' own published price lists on 10 October 2026, converted at 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 18,055 VND (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026) and rounded to the nearest AU$50. We checked 15 clinics in Da Nang; 6 publish a price per tooth for this treatment, across 10 price lines (a clinic that prices several materials appears once per material, under the same letter, at its lowest published starting price for that material). Ranges are of starting prices; where a clinic publishes a range, both ends are shown in the table. Where a group has an even number of lines, its middle figure is the midpoint of the two central lines. A line that names more than one material is counted under the first material it names; a line that says porcelain or ceramic without naming the type is grouped as porcelain or ceramic, type not named. Package prices for several teeth are left out, so every figure here is for one tooth. Where a clinic shows a promotional price beside its list price, the list price is used. Clinic names are withheld at the clinics' request; the full source list is on file and is shared with you in your written quote. "From" prices are the clinic's own starting price; what each includes is shown exactly as the clinic states it.

  • Exchange rates: 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 18,055 VND (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026).
  • Rounding: nearest AU$50. Conversions use the full rate; the rates above are shown to four decimals, and the dong rate to the nearest dong. Figures are the clinics' published prices, not quotes from us, and can change without notice.
  • Clinics checked: 15. Clinics publishing a price for this treatment: 6. Data compiled 19 October 2026. Price lines not shown: 3 held for review (the unit or inclusions were not clear on the page); 3 published for a different unit (per package).
  • Exchange-rate source: open.er-api.com (ExchangeRate-API), daily reference rates.
  • Where this guide refers to what patients report about booking services, it draws on 203 public Trustpilot reviews of 3 treatment-abroad booking services, read in July 2026, on a platform the companies cannot edit. Those are reviews of booking services, not of the clinics on this page; the files and counts are kept on record.
  • We do not publish clinic names on this site at the clinics' request. Your written quote names the clinic and carries its current price list. How we gather and refresh these figures, and how we are paid, is set out on how we price these guides.

The all-in arithmetic

Prices on this page are per tooth, so the treatment cost is the per-tooth price times the number of teeth in your written plan. Add one return economy fare. Hotel, meals, insurance and our coordination fee are on top and quoted separately.

Return economy fares, quoted 10 October 2026

  • Sydney to Da Nang: AU$643 to AU$2,056 (best-value options, 23 November to 2 December 2026)
  • Brisbane to Da Nang: AU$1,156 (best-value option, 23 November to 2 December 2026)

Google Flights, 1 adult, up to one stop. Fares move daily; these are the day's figures, not a quote.

Time on the ground

None of the 6 clinics priced on this page publishes a stay length. Your clinic sets the plan after seeing your scans; we put the visits and days in writing before you book.

As of October 2026, the Da Nang clinics that publish a price for veneers list it at AU$300 to AU$550 per tooth, with a middle figure of AU$450. Those are starting prices from the clinics’ own lists, converted at 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 18,055 VND (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026) and rounded to the nearest AU$50. None is a quote.

This is a price guide, not clinical advice. Whether veneers suit you is for the dentist who examines you.

How to read the ranges and the lettered table

We checked 15 clinics in Da Nang. Six publish a price per tooth for veneers, across the 10 price lines in the table. Package prices for several teeth are left out, so every figure here is for one tooth.

A clinic that prices more than one material keeps one letter across its lines. We use letters because the clinics asked not to be named on public pages, and the letters can change when the data is rebuilt, so quote the material and the figure when you message us. The groups follow the material as the clinic names it: E.max (lithium disilicate), porcelain or ceramic with the type not named, and material not stated.

What the material groups show

E.max lines start at AU$350 to AU$450, with a middle figure of AU$400 across four lines. Lines that say only “porcelain” or “ceramic” start at AU$300 to AU$550, with a middle figure of AU$450, also across four lines. The two lines that name no material start at AU$450 to AU$500.

The spread inside one clinic’s list can be as wide as the spread between clinics. One clinic lists an E.max line at AU$350 and a line with no material named at AU$500. Another lists E.max at AU$450 and an unnamed porcelain line at AU$550. A lower line is not comparable to a higher one until you know what each is made of, who makes it and what the price covers.

What a published price includes, and what it leaves out

“Not stated” in the table means the price list does not say, which is not the same as “not included”. The table has a consultation column, and no line states that a consultation is included. The same goes for scans, temporary teeth and transfers: none of the 10 lines says either way.

Ask, by name, whether the per-tooth price includes:

  • the consultation and any X-rays or digital scan
  • preparation of the tooth, and any anaesthetic for it
  • temporary restorations while the lab makes the final ones
  • the lab work, with the lab and shade named
  • the fitting visit and any review visit
  • replacement of a restoration that chips, cracks or comes off, and under what conditions
  • any other treatment the dentist wants done first

Some lines state a 10-year guarantee, as stated by the clinic, and others state none. What triggers it, what it covers, and who honours it once you are home is not on any price list we read.

What the price does not tell you

Whether the plan will grow after the exam

Your cost is the per-tooth price times the number of teeth in the written plan, so the tooth count moves the total. A complaint that recurs in public reviews of treatment abroad is a figure that rose between booking and the chair. Some of that is clinical, because an exam can change what the dentist recommends. Where it is a sales conversation, it belongs on paper before you fly. Ask for an itemised, dated quote that lists each tooth, its material, and the price of any addition the exam could trigger.

Who will actually treat you

A clinician swapped after payment is another recurring complaint. Before any deposit, ask for the name of the dentist who prepares your teeth and fits the final restorations. Ask whether either can change, and whether each is registered to practise in Vietnam. A clinic that will not put names in writing leaves our shortlist.

What happens when you are back in Australia

Agree before you book who you call, what the clinic covers under its guarantee as stated, and how a problem is assessed from Australia. Leave Da Nang with your records: material and lab for each tooth, shade, invoice, photographs and any scans.

The Australian Dental Association’s policy statement on elective overseas dental treatment advises seeing an Australian dentist first. You can check a dentist at home on the Ahpra register of practitioners, and our process page covers the check-ins we set up once you are home.

What the deposit and refund terms are

Deposits kept after a cancellation, and refund terms that changed after payment, both recur in public reviews. Before any money moves, have four things in writing, dated and attached to the quote: the deposit amount, what it secures, what triggers a full refund and when it arrives, and what happens if the dentist decides veneers are not right for you.

Who answers after you have paid

Silence after payment is the most repeated complaint in the public reviews of treatment-abroad booking services we read. Ask for one named coordinator, one channel and a stated reply time, in writing.

The materials question: E.max, zirconia, composite and trade names

The material is the part of a veneer quote you can check, so get it named. None of the terms below is a quality ranking.

  • E.max is the trade name for lithium disilicate, a glass-ceramic. Four Da Nang lines name it.
  • Zirconia is a ceramic made from zirconium dioxide. No line in this guide names it, but a quote can introduce it.
  • Composite is a tooth-coloured resin rather than a ceramic. No line here names it. A quote that does should say whether it is shaped in the chair or made in a lab.
  • “Porcelain” or “ceramic” with no type names the family, not the product, and could be several different materials.

How long any of these lasts, and which suits your teeth, is a question for your dentist.

Why a house or trade name is not a material

Some Da Nang lines call the veneer by a house or trade name and never name the material behind it. A name like that is a label the clinic or lab chose. It does not say what the veneer is made of, who manufactured it, or whether the same name means the same thing at another clinic. You cannot compare it with an E.max line, and a dentist at home cannot look it up.

Ask these in writing:

  1. What material is it, in the manufacturer’s own terms?
  2. Which lab makes it, and where?
  3. Will the material, lab and shade appear on the invoice and your treatment record?
  4. What does the guarantee cover for this product, as stated by the clinic?

Is it a veneer or a full crown?

A veneer is a thin layer bonded to the front of a tooth. A crown covers the whole tooth and usually involves preparing more of it. Some clinics’ “veneer” lines turn out to be full crowns, which is a question for the dentist, not a claim by us about any clinic. Ask in writing which one you are buying and how much of each tooth the dentist plans to prepare. Our Da Nang crown cost guide covers the crown prices clinics publish.

Travelling to Da Nang for veneers: visits, timing and fares

Fares were quoted on 10 October 2026 for travel from 23 November to 2 December 2026. Return economy from Sydney to Da Nang ran AU$643 to AU$2,056, and from Brisbane AU$1,156. Fares move daily. Your treatment cost is the per-tooth price times the number of teeth in your written plan, plus one fare. Accommodation, meals, insurance, any extra fare and our fee come on top.

Clinics count the stages differently: some treat preparation, fitting and review as separate appointments, others fold them together. None of the clinics priced here states a stay on its own site, so this guide gives no number of days or visits. Get the visit plan in writing, appointment by appointment, before you book leave or flights. When you can fly after each appointment is a question for the clinic.

Smartraveller says basic travel insurance policies rarely cover medical tourism and that Medicare does not cover you overseas. Ask your insurer in writing.

For the city, see Da Nang on our destinations page. For other cities, read the Bangkok and Istanbul veneer guides.

How Treat Me Global works on this corridor

We are the neutral third party between you and the clinic, based in Brisbane. You get a written, itemised quote: the clinic’s published price, the material and lab for each tooth, the dentist by name, the visit plan, deposit and refund terms, the aftercare plan for home, and our fee. You pay Treat Me Global one flat coordination fee, quoted in writing before you commit. Clinics pay us nothing, so nothing steers us towards one clinic, and the first consult is free. How we are paid sits beside our pricing method.

Questions people ask us

How much do veneers cost in Da Nang?

Clinics that publish a price list veneers at AU$300 to AU$550 per tooth as of October 2026, with a middle figure of AU$450. Six of the 15 clinics we checked publish a per-tooth price. For the rest, a quote is the only way to price your plan.

What do porcelain veneers cost in Vietnam in AUD?

Lines that say only “porcelain” or “ceramic” start at AU$300 to AU$550 per tooth, and E.max lines at AU$350 to AU$450. One line is published in US dollars and the others in Vietnamese dong, converted at 1 AUD = 18,055 VND (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026). The rate moves, so the figure on the day you pay will differ.

Is the price per tooth or for a set?

Every figure here is per tooth. Package prices are left out because a package can carry different inclusions from single-tooth prices. Ask any clinic quoting a package to break it down per tooth, with the material for each.

Can an Australian dentist look after veneers placed in Da Nang?

That is a question for the dentist you would see, and the answer depends partly on your records. Ask before you book, and bring home the material, lab, shade and invoice.

For a written quote, message us with the teeth you are asking about, your timing, and the material and figure you were quoted at home. Who we are is on the About page, and the checklist below runs on every cost guide.

Our vetting checklist

Before a clinic goes on your shortlist, we check these seven things and show you the evidence.

  1. 1 The clinic is registered with its national dental authority and the treating dentist is named before you book.
  2. 2 The material and the lab are written into the quote by name, not left as "porcelain" or "premium".
  3. 3 The quote is itemised per tooth: preparation, temporaries, the final restorations, any scans or photos, and what each visit covers.
  4. 4 How many teeth the plan covers, and why, is set out in writing after the dentist has examined you.
  5. 5 Deposit, refund and cancellation terms are in writing before any money moves.
  6. 6 Aftercare is agreed in writing before you fly: who you call about a chip or a loose crown at home, and who pays for what.
  7. 7 Reviews are read on platforms the clinic cannot edit, with attention to patients from Australia and New Zealand.

We share the evidence for each point with your written quote.

Want the named clinics and a written quote?

Send us your situation on WhatsApp. One coordinator, based in Australia, replies with the clinics behind this guide, their current price lists and an itemised quote. First consult is free.

You pay Treat Me Global a flat coordination fee, quoted in writing before you commit. Clinics do not pay us, so our recommendations are independent.

See also: our destinations, how the process works and who we are.

🍪 We value your privacy

We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. By clicking "Accept All", you consent to our use of cookies. Learn more