Istanbul, Turkey

Dental implant cost in Turkey: Istanbul prices in AUD

Published prices as of October 2026. Updated . By Treat Me Global, Brisbane: independent coordination for dental treatment abroad, founded by an Australian dental treatment coordinator. You pay us one flat fee; clinics pay us nothing.

The Bosphorus and the Istanbul skyline at sunset, Turkey
Photo: Unsplash

What clinics publish, as of October 2026

Published starting prices, converted to Australian dollars and rounded. Each range says how many clinics and price lines it covers; where clinics publish a range, the highest upper end is shown too.

Published starting prices, per implant

AU$400 to AU$1,350

The middle starting price is AU$700 (a midpoint, as the count is even) across 22 published price lines from 8 clinics. Where clinics publish a range, the upper ends reach AU$2,000. 8 of the 32 clinics we checked publish a price per implant for this treatment.

Straumann

AU$700 to AU$1,350

5 published price lines, middle AU$1,350; upper ends to AU$2,000

Stated as included: final teeth (2 of 5 lines)

Other named brands

BEGO, Medentika, Medigma, Neodent

AU$500 to AU$750

4 published price lines from 2 clinics, middle AU$700 (midpoint); upper ends to AU$800

MegaGen

AU$500 to AU$900

3 published price lines, middle AU$550

Osstem

AU$550 to AU$1,050

2 published price lines, middle AU$800 (midpoint); upper ends to AU$1,400

Stated as included: final teeth (1 of 2 lines)

Premium brands

Nobel Biocare

AU$650

1 published price line; upper ends to AU$700

Brand not stated

AU$400 to AU$1,050

7 published price lines from 6 clinics, middle AU$550; upper ends to AU$2,000

Stated as included: final teeth (2 of 7 lines)

Clinic by clinic: every published price line

8 clinics, 22 price lines. One letter per clinic; a clinic that prices several implant brands appears once per brand under the same letter. Letters are assigned for this page only. "From" means the clinic's own starting price; where a clinic publishes a range, both ends are shown.

ClinicImplant brandPublished priceIn AUD (rounded)Temporary teethFinal teethAirport transfersConsultationCT scanGuarantee, as statedGoogle review count (band)
Clinic A3 price linesnot statedGBP 550 to 1,050AU$1,050 to AU$2,000per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
OsstemGBP 550 to 750AU$1,050 to AU$1,400per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
StraumannGBP 700 to 1,050AU$1,350 to AU$2,000per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
Clinic B1 price linenot statedfrom EUR 240from AU$400per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot statedover 500
Clinic C1 price linenot statedfrom EUR 300from AU$500per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
Clinic D7 price linesMegaGenEUR 300 to 350AU$500 to AU$550per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
MedigmaEUR 300 to 350AU$500 to AU$550per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
OsstemEUR 350 to 400AU$550 to AU$650per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
Nobel BiocareEUR 400 to 450AU$650 to AU$700per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
BEGOEUR 400 to 450AU$650 to AU$700per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
StraumannEUR 435 to 750AU$700 to AU$1,200per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
MedentikaEUR 450 to 500AU$700 to AU$800per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
Clinic E4 price linesnot statedfrom GBP 300from AU$550per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
MegaGenGBP 300AU$550per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
Swiss-made implant (brand not named)GBP 390AU$750per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
StraumannGBP 700AU$1,350per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
Clinic F1 price linenot statedfrom USD 520from AU$750per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
Clinic G2 price linesnot statedEUR 272 to 490AU$450 to AU$800per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedExtralifetime (as stated)100 to 500
StraumannEUR 690 to 890AU$1,100 to AU$1,450per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedExtralifetime (as stated)100 to 500
Clinic H3 price linesStraumann NeodentEUR 460AU$750per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
MegaGen AnyRidgeEUR 560AU$900per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
Straumann RoxolidEUR 847AU$1,350per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500

Prices as published on each clinic's own website in October 2026; AUD rounded to the nearest AU$50. "Not stated" means the clinic's published price list does not say. Brand names and countries of origin are shown in the clinic's own wording. A guarantee is a commercial term set by the clinic, not evidence of how long the work lasts, and may be honoured only at that clinic. Google review counts are shown as bands.

How we put these numbers together

Prices were taken from the clinics' own published price lists on 10 October 2026, converted at 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 0.6228 EUR, 0.5275 GBP (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026) and rounded to the nearest AU$50. We checked 32 clinics in Istanbul; 8 publish a price for this treatment, across 22 price lines (a clinic that prices several implant brands appears once per brand, under the same letter). Ranges are of starting prices; where a clinic publishes a range, both ends are shown in the table. Where a group has an even number of lines, its middle figure is the midpoint of the two central lines. A line that names more than one brand is counted under the first brand it names, and a line that states only a country of origin is grouped as origin stated, brand not named; the table shows each label in the clinic's own words. Where a clinic shows a promotional price beside its list price, the list price is used. Clinic names are withheld at the clinics' request; the full source list is on file and is shared with you in your written quote. "From" prices are the clinic's own starting price; what each includes is shown exactly as the clinic states it.

  • Exchange rates: 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 0.6228 EUR, 0.5275 GBP (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026).
  • Rounding: nearest AU$50. Conversions use the full rate; the rates above are shown to four decimals. Figures are the clinics' published prices, not quotes from us, and can change without notice.
  • Clinics checked: 32. Clinics publishing a price for this treatment: 8. Data compiled 10 October 2026. Price lines not shown: 2 published for a different unit (per package).
  • Exchange-rate source: open.er-api.com (ExchangeRate-API), daily reference rates.
  • Where this guide refers to what patients report about booking services, it draws on 203 public Trustpilot reviews of 3 treatment-abroad booking services, read in July 2026, on a platform the companies cannot edit. Those are reviews of booking services, not of the clinics on this page; the files and counts are kept on record.
  • We do not publish clinic names on this site at the clinics' request. Your written quote names the clinic and carries its current price list. How we gather and refresh these figures, and how we are paid, is set out on how we price these guides.

The all-in arithmetic

Treatment starting price plus one return economy fare. Hotel, meals, insurance and our coordination fee are on top and quoted separately.

Return economy fares, quoted 10 October 2026

  • Sydney to Istanbul: AU$1,405 to AU$1,811 (best-value options, 23 November to 2 December 2026)
  • Brisbane to Istanbul: AU$1,560 to AU$1,774 (best-value options, 23 November to 2 December 2026)

Google Flights, 1 adult, up to one stop. Fares move daily; these are the day's figures, not a quote.

Time on the ground

Only 2 of the 8 clinics priced on this page publish a stay length, too few to show a typical figure. Your clinic sets the plan after seeing your scans; we put the visits and days in writing before you book.

Treatment starting price (per implant) plus one return fare: about AU$1,800 to AU$3,150

Rounded to the nearest AU$50. A single implant normally needs a second trip for the crown, and only one fare is counted here. Hotel, meals, insurance and our coordination fee are on top.

The figures above are published starting prices, not quotes; where a clinic publishes a range, the table shows both ends. Line up the quote you already hold from a dentist at home against the same brand tier, then add a return fare and a second trip. After that, read what the price leaves out. Treat Me Global is a Brisbane coordinator you pay directly (who we are), so nothing here is a clinic describing itself.

How to read the ranges and the lettered table

Compare the same implant brand, not the headline number

A quote from a dentist in Australia and an Istanbul price list are built differently, so the only fair comparison between Turkey and Australia is brand against brand.

  • An Australian quote itemises the implant, the abutment and the crown. An Istanbul list publishes a “per implant” line, often as a “from” price, and many clinics publish one line per brand.
  • An unnamed brand is an unknown, and the line most likely to change once you are in the chair.

Straumann starting prices run from AU$700 to AU$1,350 across 5 clinics, with the middle line at AU$1,350, so the AU$700 floor is the exception. The 6 clinics that state no brand start between AU$400 and AU$1,050. If most of an arch is missing, a per-implant price is the wrong comparison; read All-on-4 in Istanbul instead.

What “from” and “per implant” mean on a Turkish price list

“From” is the clinic’s own starting price for the simplest case: enough bone, no extraction, no graft. Treat “per implant” as excluding extractions, bone work, the CT scan and the second visit unless the list says otherwise; the table shows inclusions exactly as each clinic states them. Prices are published in euros, pounds or US dollars, so the AUD figure moves with the exchange rate. The methodology box gives the rates, their date and the rounding to the nearest AU$50.

Why letters, not names

The clinics asked not to be named on this site. Letters are assigned for this page only and change between guides; your written quote names the clinic behind each one.

What a published price usually includes, and what it leaves out

Is the crown included?

Some Istanbul price lists include the final crown in the per-implant price and some list it separately. The “Final teeth” column shows what each clinic states: 5 of the 22 price lines say the final tooth is included, and “Not stated” means the list does not say. None of the 22 lines states that a consultation is included, though some clinics advertise a free online consultation elsewhere on their sites. Get the crown material named in the quote (zirconia, porcelain-fused-to-metal or lithium disilicate) and the abutment as its own line.

What usually sits outside the line

The lines in the table are silent on a temporary tooth, transfers and hotel nights. Where a clinic spells out its exclusions, the CT scan, extractions, bone grafts and sinus lifts are the items it names, and no per-implant price covers the second fare. One clinic’s lines state a lifetime guarantee and the rest state none. A written guarantee only means something from Australia if it says what is covered, for how long, and who pays to get you back to Istanbul.

What the price does not tell you

Every point below comes from public reviews of medical travel agencies on platforms the companies cannot edit. The complaints that recur in them are about the handling rather than the dentistry.

Will the quote change after the scan?

The scan is where cases stop being simple. Bone grafts, sinus lifts, extractions and the scan itself are the usual additions, identified from a CT scan rather than a photo sent on WhatsApp. The protection is an itemised written quote, dated, in one currency, issued after the clinic has seen your scans and before you pay anything.

Aftercare once you are home

Settle before you fly who you call in the weeks and months after you are home, and what they will do. We agree that in writing before you book: the check-in schedule, which dentist in Australia does the reviews, and what the clinic covers if something needs attention. It is a plan, not a warranty; see how our coordination works, step by step.

Your records travel with you (implant brand, model and size, lot stickers, radiographs and a written treatment report), because that is what a dentist here needs to take the case on. The Australian Dental Association’s policy statement on elective overseas dental treatment advises seeking an Australian dentist’s advice before considering or embarking on overseas dental treatment. It also warns that records of overseas treatment are unlikely to be available to those providing subsequent treatment in Australia. Smartraveller’s medical tourism page asks you to research the doctor, hospital and procedure, and to check that your insurance and cost estimate cover post-operative care and complications.

Which dentist treats you

Ask for the treating dentist’s name and registration before any money moves. The review record includes patients whose clinician was switched after payment, and a quote that names the dentist is a different document from one that only names the clinic.

Deposits and refunds

Published price lists rarely state deposit, refund or cancellation terms, and public reviews of the industry include deposits kept after a cancellation. Get the terms in writing, with dates and the procedure named, before you pay a deposit.

How fast they answer

A complaint that recurs in public reviews of this industry is silence after payment. Time the replies while you are still a prospect; whoever takes days to answer a question about crown material is unlikely to be quicker once they hold your deposit.

The materials question: implant brand and crown material

An implant is a brand, a model and a size, and a crown is a material and a lab. A quote that says “premium” or “imported” has given you none of those. Ask for the implant line, the abutment type (stock or custom) and the crown material, then check the brand on the Australian Register of Therapeutic Goods (ARTG). If the implant system is on the ARTG it can be supplied in Australia, which is what a dentist here needs to order compatible parts later.

Turkey teeth and a single implant are different jobs

The stories that travel are about crowns and veneers fitted to healthy teeth that were filed down to take them. A single tooth implant replaces a tooth that is already missing and leaves the neighbouring teeth alone. What does carry over is the pattern: a price agreed before anyone had seen a scan, a clinician the patient did not choose, and no plan for problems at home. For current travel advice, read Smartraveller’s Türkiye page.

Travelling to Istanbul for a single implant

One trip or two?

Clinics that publish a protocol describe two visits a few months apart; your clinic sets the plan after seeing your scans.

  1. Visit one: the implant is placed, with any extraction or bone work. Typically a few days in Istanbul.
  2. Healing at home: usually several months, the length set by the clinic after the scan.
  3. Visit two: the abutment and final crown are fitted, again over a few days.

The fares in the all-in block are for one return trip; a second is normally needed, so budget two. Flying after surgery is a question for the clinic: ask how many days it wants between the operation and your flight home.

Why this guide prices Istanbul, not all of Turkey

Istanbul price lists are the only data behind this page. Antalya and Izmir clinics are not in this dataset, so no figure here applies to them. The fares here are to Istanbul Airport (IST); we did not price Sabiha Gökçen, the city’s second airport, and another Turkish city adds a domestic leg and a night each way. For Asia, read single dental implant prices in Da Nang and, for a full arch, Vietnam vs Thailand vs Turkey for full-arch implants.

Checks you can run from Australia before paying a deposit

Run these alongside the vetting checklist below.

  • Search the implant brand on the Therapeutic Goods Administration’s ARTG.
  • Ask for the implant passport (lot and size stickers), your radiographs and a written treatment report to take home.
  • Read Smartraveller’s advice for Turkey (linked above) for the current advice level, then your travel insurance’s exclusions for elective treatment.
  • Get the treating dentist named in writing, with registration details.
  • Ask for the quote in one currency, dated, with the exchange basis if you pay in Australian dollars.
  • Choose the Australian dentist who will do your check-ins, and confirm their registration on the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) register.

How Treat Me Global works on this corridor

We are the third party in the room that the clinic does not pay. Your written quote itemises the clinic’s published price for the brand you choose, the abutment and crown as their own lines, what the scan could add, and our fee. It also names the clinics behind this guide. You pay Treat Me Global one flat coordination fee, quoted in writing before you commit; clinics pay us nothing, so we have no reason to steer you. Aftercare and refund terms go in writing before you book, and one coordinator in Australia stays on WhatsApp through both trips. First consult is free.

Questions people ask us

How much does a single tooth implant cost in Turkey for an Australian?

Published starting prices run from AU$400 to AU$1,350 per implant across 8 of the 32 Istanbul clinics we checked in October 2026. The middle of the range is AU$700 and the highest published upper end is AU$2,000. Return economy fares quoted on 10 October 2026, for travel from 23 November to 2 December 2026, were AU$1,405 to AU$1,811 from Sydney and AU$1,560 to AU$1,774 from Brisbane. Our coordination fee is quoted separately, in writing.

Why are Istanbul prices listed in euros, pounds or US dollars, and what does that do to the AUD figure?

The lists are published in euros, pounds and US dollars, which tells you who they are written for; none is priced in Australian dollars. The AUD figures here use the 10 October 2026 rates in the methodology box, rounded to the nearest AU$50, so they move when the dollar does. Ask for your quote in one currency with the exchange basis written down.

Can the implant and crown be done in one trip?

Usually not. The common plan is the implant on one visit and the crown on a second, several months later. A same-day or early crown is decided on your scans and on how firmly the implant sits at surgery. A clinic may advertise same-day implants for suitable cases; ask for its answer on your case in writing before you book flights.

Will my dentist in Australia look after an implant placed in Turkey?

Some will and some will not, which is why we agree aftercare in writing before you fly. A dentist here is far more likely to take the case on when the implant details, your radiographs and a written treatment report arrive with you. Choose that dentist before you book.

Which implant brands do Istanbul clinics publish prices for?

The cards above show Straumann, MegaGen and Osstem, with Nobel Biocare under “Premium brands” and BEGO, Medentika, Medigma and Neodent under “Other named brands”. The lines from 6 clinics state no brand at all, the most common thing published, and one of them says only “Swiss-made”. Ask, and get the answer in writing.

Our vetting checklist

Before a clinic goes on your shortlist, we check these seven things and show you the evidence.

  1. 1 The clinic is registered with its national dental authority and the treating dentist is named before you book.
  2. 2 The implant brand and the prosthesis material are written into the quote, not left as "premium" or "imported".
  3. 3 The quote is itemised: implants, temporary teeth, final teeth, scans, extractions, bone work, and what each visit covers.
  4. 4 Deposit, refund and cancellation terms are in writing before any money moves.
  5. 5 Aftercare is agreed in writing before you fly: who you call, what happens at home, and who pays for what.
  6. 6 Reviews are read on platforms the clinic cannot edit, with attention to patients from Australia and New Zealand.
  7. 7 The clinic gives a stay plan with days and visits, so flights and leave can be booked with confidence.

We share the evidence for each point with your written quote.

Want the named clinics and a written quote?

Send us your situation on WhatsApp. One coordinator, based in Australia, replies with the clinics behind this guide, their current price lists and an itemised quote. First consult is free.

You pay Treat Me Global a flat coordination fee, quoted in writing before you commit. Clinics do not pay us, so our recommendations are independent.

See also: our destinations, how the process works and who we are.

🍪 We value your privacy

We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. By clicking "Accept All", you consent to our use of cookies. Learn more