Da Nang, Vietnam

Dental crown cost in Da Nang: 2026 prices in AUD

Published prices as of October 2026. Updated . By Treat Me Global, Brisbane: independent coordination for dental treatment abroad, founded by an Australian dental treatment coordinator. You pay us one flat fee; clinics pay us nothing.

The Dragon Bridge over the Han River in Da Nang, Vietnam, at dusk
Photo: Unsplash

What clinics publish, as of October 2026

Published starting prices, converted to Australian dollars and rounded. Each range says how many clinics and price lines it covers; where clinics publish a range, the highest upper end is shown too.

Published starting prices, per tooth

AU$150 to AU$350

The middle starting price is AU$200 (a midpoint, as the count is even) across 8 published price lines from 7 clinics. 7 of the 15 clinics we checked publish a price per tooth for this treatment.

Zirconia

AU$150 to AU$350

6 published price lines, middle AU$200 (midpoint)

Porcelain or ceramic, type not named

AU$200 to AU$300

2 published price lines, middle AU$250 (midpoint)

Clinic by clinic: every published price line

7 clinics, 8 price lines. One letter per clinic; a clinic that prices several materials appears once per material under the same letter. Letters are assigned for this page only. "From" means the clinic's own starting price; where a clinic publishes a range, both ends are shown.

ClinicMaterial, as the clinic names itPublished priceIn AUD (rounded)ConsultationGuarantee, as statedGoogle review count (band)
Clinic A1 price lineZirconiaVND 3,500,000AU$200per toothNot stated10 years (as stated)over 500
Clinic B1 price linePorcelain or ceramic, type not namedVND 4,000,000AU$200per toothNot stated5 years (as stated)over 500
Clinic C1 price lineZirconiaVND 3,000,000AU$150per toothNot statednot stated100 to 500
Clinic D2 price linesZirconiaVND 3,500,000AU$200per toothNot statednot statedover 500
Porcelain or ceramic, type not namedVND 5,500,000AU$300per toothNot statednot statedover 500
Clinic E1 price lineZirconiaUSD 240AU$350per toothNot statednot stated100 to 500
Clinic F1 price lineZirconiaVND 3,200,000AU$200per toothNot statednot stated100 to 500
Clinic G1 price lineZirconiaVND 2,500,000AU$150per toothNot stated3 years (as stated)over 500

Prices as published on each clinic's own website in October 2026; AUD rounded to the nearest AU$50. "Not stated" means the clinic's published price list does not say. Materials are grouped from the clinic's own wording; a line that names none says so. A guarantee is a commercial term set by the clinic, not evidence of how long the work lasts, and may be honoured only at that clinic. Google review counts are shown as bands.

How we put these numbers together

Prices were taken from the clinics' own published price lists on 10 October 2026, converted at 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 18,055 VND (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026) and rounded to the nearest AU$50. We checked 15 clinics in Da Nang; 7 publish a price per tooth for this treatment, across 8 price lines (a clinic that prices several materials appears once per material, under the same letter, at its lowest published starting price for that material). Ranges are of starting prices; where a clinic publishes a range, both ends are shown in the table. Where a group has an even number of lines, its middle figure is the midpoint of the two central lines. A line that names more than one material is counted under the first material it names; a line that says porcelain or ceramic without naming the type is grouped as porcelain or ceramic, type not named. Package prices for several teeth are left out, so every figure here is for one tooth. Where a clinic shows a promotional price beside its list price, the list price is used. Clinic names are withheld at the clinics' request; the full source list is on file and is shared with you in your written quote. "From" prices are the clinic's own starting price; what each includes is shown exactly as the clinic states it.

  • Exchange rates: 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 18,055 VND (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026).
  • Rounding: nearest AU$50. Conversions use the full rate; the rates above are shown to four decimals, and the dong rate to the nearest dong. Figures are the clinics' published prices, not quotes from us, and can change without notice.
  • Clinics checked: 15. Clinics publishing a price for this treatment: 7. Data compiled 19 October 2026. Price lines not shown: 11 held for review (the unit or inclusions were not clear on the page).
  • Exchange-rate source: open.er-api.com (ExchangeRate-API), daily reference rates.
  • Where this guide refers to what patients report about booking services, it draws on 203 public Trustpilot reviews of 3 treatment-abroad booking services, read in July 2026, on a platform the companies cannot edit. Those are reviews of booking services, not of the clinics on this page; the files and counts are kept on record.
  • We do not publish clinic names on this site at the clinics' request. Your written quote names the clinic and carries its current price list. How we gather and refresh these figures, and how we are paid, is set out on how we price these guides.

The all-in arithmetic

Prices on this page are per tooth, so the treatment cost is the per-tooth price times the number of teeth in your written plan. Add one return economy fare. Hotel, meals, insurance and our coordination fee are on top and quoted separately.

Return economy fares, quoted 10 October 2026

  • Sydney to Da Nang: AU$643 to AU$2,056 (best-value options, 23 November to 2 December 2026)
  • Brisbane to Da Nang: AU$1,156 (best-value option, 23 November to 2 December 2026)

Google Flights, 1 adult, up to one stop. Fares move daily; these are the day's figures, not a quote.

Time on the ground

Only 1 of the 7 clinics priced on this page publishes a stay length, too few to show a typical figure. Your clinic sets the plan after seeing your scans; we put the visits and days in writing before you book.

How to read the ranges and the lettered table

Every figure above is a price per tooth that a Da Nang clinic chose to publish, converted to Australian dollars at the rate in the methodology box and rounded to the nearest AU$50. None is a quote. We checked 15 clinics; 7 publish a per-tooth crown price, across the 8 price lines in the table. A clinic that prices more than one material keeps one letter across its lines.

Starting prices run from AU$150 to AU$350, with AU$200 in the middle. With an even number of lines, the middle is the midpoint of the two central lines. The material groups follow the name the clinic puts on the line:

  • Zirconia: 6 lines from 6 clinics, AU$150 to AU$350, middle AU$200.
  • Porcelain or ceramic, type not named: 2 lines from 2 clinics, AU$200 to AU$300, middle AU$250.

No line names E.max or composite, so we have no range for either; both are explained below. A line that says only “porcelain” or “ceramic” goes in the second group, and the type is the first question to ask that clinic.

The material label does not work as a price tier. The lowest and highest lines are both zirconia, and the two porcelain or ceramic lines sit between them. One clinic lists both, and prices the porcelain or ceramic line higher: AU$200 against AU$300. Read the material and the laboratory in the quote, not just the word on the list.

Most lists are in Vietnamese dong and one is in US dollars; the conversion is 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 18,055 VND (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026). Ask which currency your invoice will use. The table uses letters because the clinics asked not to be listed publicly, and the letters change when the data is rebuilt, so quote the material and the figure when you message us.

What a published per-tooth price includes, and what it leaves out

A per-tooth price reads as one number, but a crown is several steps. No line on this page states that the consultation is included, and “not stated” means the list does not say, which is not the same as “not included”. Three of the 8 lines state a guarantee, as stated by the clinic. Ask, by name, whether the price covers:

  • the exam, and X-rays or scans (an OPG is a panoramic X-ray; a CBCT is a cone-beam 3D scan)
  • work the tooth needs first, such as a filling or root canal treatment, which may be priced apart from the crown
  • preparation of the tooth and a temporary crown between visits
  • the laboratory, with its material named, plus fitting and bite adjustment
  • review visits, and the replacement of a chipped or loose crown, including who pays for the trip back

A price that reads as all-inclusive online still needs each item written down as included, excluded or priced. What a guarantee covers and who honours it once you are home is not on any list we read.

A crown on an implant is a different price

The figures here are for the crown as clinics list it. A crown on an implant is priced differently, because it sits on a connector (the abutment) screwed into the implant, and the implant is a separate item. Our Da Nang dental implant guide shows how clinics split the post, abutment and crown.

What the price does not tell you

Will the quote change after the exam?

It can. A figure that rose between booking and the chair is a complaint that recurs in public reviews of treatment abroad, and so are extra treatments suggested on the day. Some of that is clinical, because an exam can show a tooth that needs more work first. Where it is not, it belongs on paper before you fly. Ask for an itemised, dated quote that prices every addition the exam could trigger.

What happens when you are home?

Public reviews of treatment abroad include crowns and veneers that failed after the patient got home, with a clinic warranty that was hard to use. Leave Da Nang with your records: the material, the laboratory, the teeth treated, your X-rays and the guarantee terms as stated.

The Australian Dental Association’s policy statement on elective overseas dental treatment advises seeing an Australian dentist first. You can check a dentist at home on the Ahpra register of practitioners; Ahpra is the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency. Some practices decline to take over overseas work, so ask yours before you fly.

Who will actually treat you?

A clinician swapped after payment is another recurring complaint. Before any deposit, ask by name for the dentist who prepares your tooth and the one who fits the crown, and how you can verify their registration in Vietnam. A clinic that will not put the names in writing leaves our shortlist.

What are the deposit and refund terms?

Deposits kept after a cancellation, and refund terms that changed after payment, both recur in public reviews. Before any money moves, have four things in writing: the deposit amount, what it secures, what triggers a full refund and when it arrives, and what happens if the exam shows a crown is not the right treatment for you.

Who answers after you have paid?

Silence after payment is the most repeated complaint about treatment-abroad services. Ask for one named coordinator, one channel and a stated reply time. Send one specific question before you pay and note how long the answer takes.

The materials question: E.max, zirconia, composite and unnamed porcelain

Four words come up on crown price lists, and they are not interchangeable. Zirconia is a dense, white ceramic made from zirconium oxide. E.max is the trade name of a glass-ceramic, which clinics use as shorthand for that type. Composite is a tooth-coloured resin, a different kind of material from a ceramic. “Porcelain” or “ceramic” with no type named could mean any of the ceramics, and whether a metal base sits under it is a question for the clinic.

Have the material, the laboratory and the tooth numbers written into the quote and the invoice. That makes two quotes comparable, tells a dentist at home what was fitted, and shows whether the crown is made in the clinic or by an outside laboratory. How long any material lasts, and which suits your tooth, are questions for your dentist.

Crown or veneer: ask which one you are buying

A crown covers the whole visible tooth, like a cap. A veneer is a thin shell bonded to the front. They are different procedures with different preparation, so one’s price is not the other’s; we cover veneer prices in Da Nang on their own page. Some clinics’ “veneer” lines turn out to be full crowns. Ask in writing which one you are buying and how much of the tooth is prepared. That is a question for the dentist, and the answer belongs on the quote.

Travelling to Da Nang for crowns: visits, days and leave

The fares were quoted on 10 October 2026 (Google Flights, return economy, one adult) for travel from 23 November to 2 December 2026: AU$643 to AU$2,056 from Sydney and AU$1,156 from Brisbane. Your treatment cost is the per-tooth price times the number of teeth in your written plan, plus one fare. Hotel, meals, insurance, any second fare and our fee sit on top.

Clinics count preparation, fitting and review appointments differently. One clinic’s “visit” can cover what another splits into several, and the price lists we read give little or no visit plan. Book leave only once the plan is in writing: which appointments, what happens at each, what is fitted between them, and who you see if the fit is off. When you can fly home is a question for the clinic.

Smartraveller’s travel advice for Vietnam carries the current advice level. Its page on going overseas for a medical procedure says basic travel insurance policies rarely cover medical tourism, so check that yours covers a planned procedure and its complications. See Da Nang on our destinations page for the city itself.

How Treat Me Global works on this corridor

We are the neutral third party between you and the clinic, based in Brisbane. You get a written, itemised quote: the clinic’s published price per tooth, the material and laboratory named, each likely addition with its trigger and price, the treating dentist by name, deposit and refund terms, the aftercare plan for home, and our fee. You pay Treat Me Global one flat coordination fee, quoted in writing before you commit. Clinics pay us nothing, so nothing steers us towards one clinic, and the first consult is free. Our process page walks through each step.

Questions people ask us

How much does a zirconia crown cost in Da Nang?

Six Da Nang clinics publish a zirconia price, and their starting prices run from AU$150 to AU$350 per tooth as of October 2026, with AU$200 in the middle. They are list prices before an exam, and the table shows no inclusions stated on any of them. For Thailand, see dental crown prices in Bangkok.

How does the Da Nang price compare with an Australian quote?

We do not publish Australian prices, because we cannot source them to a standard we would put our name to. Put your itemised Australian quote beside the table and compare line by line: material, laboratory, preparation, scans, temporary crown, visits and follow-up. We left out package prices for several teeth, because a package can carry different inclusions, so ask any clinic quoting a package for the per-tooth line as well.

What does a clinic’s guarantee on a crown cover?

The terms differ from line to line. Ask what it covers (a chipped crown, a loose crown, a crown that no longer fits), what triggers it, whether it needs a visit to Da Nang, and who pays for that trip. We attach the terms, in writing, to your quote.

Why don’t you name the clinics?

They asked not to be listed on public pages. The names and current price lists come with your written quote. Who we are is on the About page, with how we are paid set out beside our pricing method.

For a written quote, message us with a recent OPG or CBCT scan if you have one, the teeth involved, your timing, and the material and figure you were quoted at home. The checklist below is what we run before a clinic reaches your shortlist, on every cost guide.

Our vetting checklist

Before a clinic goes on your shortlist, we check these seven things and show you the evidence.

  1. 1 The clinic is registered with its national dental authority and the treating dentist is named before you book.
  2. 2 The material and the lab are written into the quote by name, not left as "porcelain" or "premium".
  3. 3 The quote is itemised per tooth: preparation, temporaries, the final restorations, any scans or photos, and what each visit covers.
  4. 4 How many teeth the plan covers, and why, is set out in writing after the dentist has examined you.
  5. 5 Deposit, refund and cancellation terms are in writing before any money moves.
  6. 6 Aftercare is agreed in writing before you fly: who you call about a chip or a loose crown at home, and who pays for what.
  7. 7 Reviews are read on platforms the clinic cannot edit, with attention to patients from Australia and New Zealand.

We share the evidence for each point with your written quote.

Want the named clinics and a written quote?

Send us your situation on WhatsApp. One coordinator, based in Australia, replies with the clinics behind this guide, their current price lists and an itemised quote. First consult is free.

You pay Treat Me Global a flat coordination fee, quoted in writing before you commit. Clinics do not pay us, so our recommendations are independent.

See also: our destinations, how the process works and who we are.

🍪 We value your privacy

We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. By clicking "Accept All", you consent to our use of cookies. Learn more