Da Nang, Vietnam
All-on-4 Da Nang cost: 2026 prices in AUD
Published prices as of October 2026. Updated . By Treat Me Global, Brisbane: independent coordination for dental treatment abroad, founded by an Australian dental treatment coordinator. You pay us one flat fee; clinics pay us nothing.
What clinics publish, as of October 2026
Published starting prices, converted to Australian dollars and rounded. Each range says how many clinics and price lines it covers; where clinics publish a range, the highest upper end is shown too.
Published starting prices, per arch
AU$6,650 to AU$9,650
The middle starting price is AU$7,600 (a midpoint, as the count is even) across 4 published price lines from 3 clinics. 3 of the 15 clinics we checked publish a price per arch for this treatment.
Other named brands
Neodent, ETK
AU$6,650 to AU$6,900
2 published price lines, middle AU$6,800 (midpoint)
Stated as included: final teeth (1 of 2 lines); CT scan (1 of 2 lines)
Premium brands
Nobel Biocare
AU$9,650
1 published price line
Brand not stated
AU$8,300
1 published price line
Published for both arches
One clinic quotes a package for both arches rather than one. These figures are shown as published and are not halved.
Published starting prices, both arches
AU$12,400 to AU$24,350
The middle starting price is AU$17,700 across 5 published price lines from 1 clinic. 1 of the 15 clinics we checked publishes a both-arches package price for this treatment.
Other named brands
Osstem, Hiossen, Kontact, Neodent
AU$12,400 to AU$19,950
4 published price lines from 1 clinic, middle AU$15,750 (midpoint)
Premium brands
Straumann
AU$24,350
1 published price line
Clinic by clinic: every published price line
4 clinics, 9 price lines. One letter per clinic; a clinic that prices several implant brands appears once per brand under the same letter. Letters are assigned for this page only. "From" means the clinic's own starting price; where a clinic publishes a range, both ends are shown.
| Clinic | Implant brand | Published price | In AUD (rounded) | Temporary teeth | Final teeth | Airport transfers | Consultation | CT scan | Guarantee, as stated | Google review count (band) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinic A2 price lines | Neodent or Hahn | USD 4,800 | AU$6,900per arch | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | not stated | 100 to 500 |
| Nobel Biocare | USD 6,750 | AU$9,650per arch | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | not stated | 100 to 500 | |
| Clinic B1 price line | Dental Implant ETK from France | VND 120,000,000 | AU$6,650per arch | Not stated | Included | Not stated | Not stated | Included | not stated | 100 to 500 |
| Clinic C5 price lines | Osstem (Korea) | VND 224,000,000 | AU$12,400both arches | Not stated | Extra | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 10 years (as stated) | over 500 |
| Hiossen (USA) | VND 248,000,000 | AU$13,750both arches | Not stated | Extra | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 10 years (as stated) | over 500 | |
| Kontact (France) | VND 320,000,000 | AU$17,700both arches | Not stated | Extra | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 15 years (as stated) | over 500 | |
| Neodent (Switzerland) | VND 360,000,000 | AU$19,950both arches | Not stated | Extra | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 15 years (as stated) | over 500 | |
| Straumann (Switzerland) | VND 440,000,000 | AU$24,350both arches | Not stated | Extra | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 15 years (as stated) | over 500 | |
| Clinic D1 price line | not stated | VND 150,000,000 | AU$8,300per arch | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | 20 years (as stated) | over 500 |
Prices as published on each clinic's own website in October 2026; AUD rounded to the nearest AU$50. "Not stated" means the clinic's published price list does not say. Brand names and countries of origin are shown in the clinic's own wording. A guarantee is a commercial term set by the clinic, not evidence of how long the work lasts, and may be honoured only at that clinic. Google review counts are shown as bands.
How we put these numbers together
Prices were taken from the clinics' own published price lists on 10 October 2026, converted at 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 18,055 VND (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026) and rounded to the nearest AU$50. We checked 15 clinics in Da Nang; 4 publish a price for this treatment, across 9 price lines (a clinic that prices several implant brands appears once per brand, under the same letter). Ranges are of starting prices; where a clinic publishes a range, both ends are shown in the table. Where a group has an even number of lines, its middle figure is the midpoint of the two central lines. A line that names more than one brand is counted under the first brand it names, and a line that states only a country of origin is grouped as origin stated, brand not named; the table shows each label in the clinic's own words. Where a clinic shows a promotional price beside its list price, the list price is used. Clinic names are withheld at the clinics' request; the full source list is on file and is shared with you in your written quote. "From" prices are the clinic's own starting price; what each includes is shown exactly as the clinic states it.
- Exchange rates: 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 18,055 VND (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026).
- Rounding: nearest AU$50. Conversions use the full rate; the rates above are shown to four decimals, and the dong rate to the nearest dong. Figures are the clinics' published prices, not quotes from us, and can change without notice.
- Clinics checked: 15. Clinics publishing a price for this treatment: 4. Data compiled 10 October 2026. No captured price line was left out.
- Exchange-rate source: open.er-api.com (ExchangeRate-API), daily reference rates.
- Where this guide refers to what patients report about booking services, it draws on 203 public Trustpilot reviews of 3 treatment-abroad booking services, read in July 2026, on a platform the companies cannot edit. Those are reviews of booking services, not of the clinics on this page; the files and counts are kept on record.
- We do not publish clinic names on this site at the clinics' request. Your written quote names the clinic and carries its current price list. How we gather and refresh these figures, and how we are paid, is set out on how we price these guides.
The all-in arithmetic
Treatment starting price plus one return economy fare. Hotel, meals, insurance and our coordination fee are on top and quoted separately.
Return economy fares, quoted 10 October 2026
- Sydney to Da Nang: AU$643 to AU$2,056 (best-value options, 23 November to 2 December 2026)
- Brisbane to Da Nang: AU$1,156 (best-value option, 23 November to 2 December 2026)
Google Flights, 1 adult, up to one stop. Fares move daily; these are the day's figures, not a quote.
Time on the ground
None of the 4 clinics priced on this page publishes a stay length. Your clinic sets the plan after seeing your scans; we put the visits and days in writing before you book.
Treatment starting price (per arch) plus one return fare: about AU$7,300 to AU$11,700
Rounded to the nearest AU$50. Most clinics describe two trips for a full arch, and only one fare is counted here. Hotel, meals, insurance and our coordination fee are on top.
How to read the ranges and the lettered table
All-on-4 is a full fixed bridge for one jaw, carried on four implants. The ranges above are the starting prices Da Nang clinics publish for it, converted and rounded as the methodology box states. They are published prices, not quotes. We checked 15 clinics in Da Nang; 4 publish a price for this treatment, across the 9 price lines in the table, and a clinic with more than one line keeps one letter across all of them.
The four clinics price this treatment in two different units, and the page keeps them apart. Three publish per arch (one jaw, upper or lower), which gives the per-arch range of AU$6,650 to AU$9,650 across 4 price lines. The fourth publishes a both-arches package for each of five implant systems, listed at AU$12,400 to AU$24,350. Per-arch prices are never doubled and packages are never halved, because a package can carry different inclusions from two single-arch prices. For both jaws, count the per-arch figure twice and the package once, then compare inclusions before totals.
The brand cards group the lines by the implant system named on the price line. “Premium brands” is our tier for a set list of systems, which on these lists means Nobel Biocare per arch and Straumann on the both-arches packages. The tier is a grouping by name and says nothing about quality. “Other named brands” holds every other system named on a price line. “Brand not stated” means a price with no system named, which is the first question to ask that clinic.
What the All-on-4 cost in Da Nang includes, and what it leaves out
Read a published price as covering the implants and the surgery to place them. On the lists we captured, temporary teeth, the final bridge, the CT scan and transfers are the items that move between Included, Extra and Not stated. “Not stated” is not the same as included.
Of the 4 per-arch price lines, one states the final teeth, the CT scan and extractions as included; the other three say nothing either way. The both-arches packages state that an acrylic tooth set is included and porcelain teeth are not, so a package figure covers the implant stage and a first set of teeth rather than a finished porcelain bridge.
If you are pricing one tooth rather than a full arch, read what Da Nang clinics publish for a single dental implant instead.
What the price does not tell you
A published price covers only the parts of the treatment the clinic chose to list. Each point below has a written answer you can ask for before money moves.
Your quote can change after the scan
The published price is set before anyone has seen your jaw. Once the clinic has your CT, the plan can gain extractions, bone grafting or a sinus lift, sedation, a different bridge material, or a fifth or sixth implant. Each is a line with a price. Those changes belong in an itemised quote written after the scan and before you fly, one that lists its own change triggers and what each would add. Refuse an addition proposed in the chair that has no written sign-off.
Aftercare once you are home
An Australian dentist needs the records to review and adjust the work. That means the CT, implant brand, model and lot numbers, bridge specification and treatment notes. A guarantee as stated by the clinic may only be honoured at that clinic, so ask where a repair happens and who pays the fare. Both answers belong in the aftercare plan, agreed before you fly. The Australian Dental Association (ADA) advises seeking an Australian dentist’s advice before considering or embarking on overseas dental treatment. Our check-ins after you are home are written into the plan; how the work holds up is a question for your dentist.
Who treats you
Ask for the treating dentist’s name in the quote, before you pay, with their qualifications and their registration with Vietnam’s health authority. Ask whether the person who plans your case is the person who places the implants, whether that can change, and what happens if it does. The Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (Ahpra) register of practitioners covers people practising in Australia only. The overseas check therefore rests on the clinic’s own registration documents, which we collect as part of the vetting checklist below.
Deposits, refunds and cancellation
Before any money moves, get the deposit terms in writing, dated and naming the procedure. They should state the amount, what it secures, until when it is refundable, and what happens if the scan changes the plan or you cannot travel.
Communication, and who answers
You should have one named contact at the clinic and know which language they work in and how fast they reply. Send your records ahead (CT, photos, any Australian quote) and get the clinic’s written confirmation that it holds them before you book flights. On our side, one coordinator based in Australia answers you, and we confirm in writing when your plan will come back as soon as your records arrive; our process page walks through each step.
Why the implant brand and bridge material move the price
The implant system, meaning the fixtures and the parts that join them to the bridge, is, on the lists we captured, the biggest single line that differs between quotes. On the lists we captured, the premium systems are priced above the other named brands. One clinic lists Nobel Biocare at AU$9,650 per arch and a Neodent or Hahn line at AU$6,900.
The brand changes the component line in the quote, which should name the system, the model and the number of implants per arch. It also changes the guarantee length as stated by the clinic and the paperwork you take home. An Australian dentist will ask for the brand, model and lot numbers. The ADA’s policy notes that records are unlikely to be available to those providing subsequent treatment in Australia, so collect them before you leave the clinic.
The bridge matters as much as the fixtures. A final bridge can be acrylic or zirconia, and the material changes both the price and the care it needs. A list that does not name the material has not fully priced the bridge. Ask which material the price covers, whether temporary teeth are included, and what an upgrade adds.
How to check an implant system on the Australian register:
- Search the Australian Register of Therapeutic Goods (ARTG) by name, ID or sponsor.
- Note the entry number and the sponsor, and keep both with your treatment records.
- Ask your Australian dentist whether they work with that system before you book.
A register entry shows only that the system can lawfully be supplied in Australia. It says nothing about whether one brand lasts longer or is safer than another.
Travelling to Da Nang for All-on-4: visits, time on the ground and the all-in figure
Add one return economy fare to the per-arch starting price and the total runs from about AU$7,300 to AU$11,700, using fares quoted on 10 October 2026 for travel from 23 November to 2 December 2026, the dates in the all-in block above.
The all-in figure counts one fare. Clinics usually plan two visits: implants and temporary teeth first, then the final bridge once the implants have healed. If your written plan says two trips, a second fare applies. Fares move daily; on the quote day, return flights Sydney to Da Nang ran from AU$643 to AU$2,056 and the Brisbane to Da Nang option was AU$1,156. Melbourne, Perth and Auckland fares are quoted on request.
None of the clinics priced on this page states a stay length on its own site, so this guide gives no typical number of days. Your clinic sets the exact plan after your scans, and the written quote states the days and visits. Whether you can fly soon after surgery is a question for the clinic, and its answer belongs in the plan.
Smartraveller’s medical tourism page says basic travel insurance policies rarely cover medical tourism, that a policy may not cover issues caused by your procedure, and that Medicare does not cover you overseas. Buy a policy that names the procedure. For the city itself, see Da Nang on our destinations page; for the three-city view, read how Da Nang compares with Bangkok and Istanbul for full-arch implants.
How Treat Me Global works on this corridor
We are a Brisbane-based third party between you and the clinic. You pay one flat coordination fee, quoted in writing before you commit; the clinics pay us nothing, so nothing steers us toward one of them over another. The first consult is free. Who we are is on the about page, and how we are paid sits with our pricing method.
For a written quote on Da Nang, send us:
- a recent OPG (panoramic dental X-ray) or CT scan, if you have one
- photos of your teeth
- any Australian quote you hold
- your preferred months of travel
- upper arch, lower arch or both
What comes back is the named clinics behind the ranges and their current price lists, an itemised quote with its change triggers, the treating dentist’s name and a stay plan. We confirm the timeframe in writing when your records arrive; how the process works, from your records to a written quote, sets out each step.
Questions people ask us
How much does All-on-4 cost in Da Nang?
Published starting prices captured in October 2026 run AU$6,650 to AU$9,650 per arch, and one clinic lists both-arches packages at AU$12,400 to AU$24,350. The middle of the four per-arch starting prices is AU$7,600, a better budget anchor than the bottom of the range. Your own figure follows the scan.
How does the cost compare with Australia?
We do not publish an Australian figure, because we cannot source one for your case. Put your itemised Australian quote beside the table and compare like for like: implant system, final bridge material, visits and inclusions. For other corridors, see All-on-4 prices in Bangkok and All-on-4 prices in Istanbul.
How many trips, and how long is each?
Usually two trips: implants and temporary teeth on the first, the final bridge on the second once the implants have healed, with the healing gap spent at home. None of the clinics priced here publishes a stay length. Ask your clinic for the days of each visit in writing, and book leave and flights from that.
Which implant brands appear on Da Nang price lists?
Per arch, the lines we captured name Nobel Biocare, Neodent (or Hahn) and ETK, and one per-arch line names no brand at all. The both-arches packages are priced by system: Osstem, Hiossen, Kontact, Neodent and Straumann, in that price order. Check any system named in your quote on the ARTG using the steps above.
Does Medicare or my health fund cover All-on-4 in Vietnam?
No for Medicare, which does not cover you overseas. Health funds differ, so ask yours in writing whether any benefit applies abroad and keep the answer with your quote. Standard travel insurance generally excludes elective treatment and its complications, so you need a policy that names the procedure. New Zealand readers should check with their own insurer.
What if something goes wrong once I am home?
Start with the aftercare plan you agreed before you flew: who you call first, where a repair happens and who pays. If the plan is silent on a point, the clinic’s guarantee as stated is the fallback, and it may only be honoured in Da Nang. Australian regulators and complaint schemes cover practitioners in Australia, not a clinic overseas, so the written plan and the stated guarantee are what you can hold the clinic to. Do not wait for the next scheduled check-in to tell us; an Australian dentist has more to work with the sooner they see you with the records.
Our vetting checklist
Before a clinic goes on your shortlist, we check these seven things and show you the evidence.
- 1 The clinic is registered with its national dental authority and the treating dentist is named before you book.
- 2 The implant brand and the prosthesis material are written into the quote, not left as "premium" or "imported".
- 3 The quote is itemised: implants, temporary teeth, final teeth, scans, extractions, bone work, and what each visit covers.
- 4 Deposit, refund and cancellation terms are in writing before any money moves.
- 5 Aftercare is agreed in writing before you fly: who you call, what happens at home, and who pays for what.
- 6 Reviews are read on platforms the clinic cannot edit, with attention to patients from Australia and New Zealand.
- 7 The clinic gives a stay plan with days and visits, so flights and leave can be booked with confidence.
We share the evidence for each point with your written quote.
Want the named clinics and a written quote?
Send us your situation on WhatsApp. One coordinator, based in Australia, replies with the clinics behind this guide, their current price lists and an itemised quote. First consult is free.
You pay Treat Me Global a flat coordination fee, quoted in writing before you commit. Clinics do not pay us, so our recommendations are independent.
See also: our destinations, how the process works and who we are.