Istanbul, Turkey
Veneers in Istanbul: Cost per Tooth in AUD (2026)
Published prices as of October 2026. Updated . By Treat Me Global, Brisbane: independent coordination for dental treatment abroad, founded by an Australian dental treatment coordinator. You pay us one flat fee; clinics pay us nothing.
What clinics publish, as of October 2026
Published starting prices, converted to Australian dollars and rounded. Each range says how many clinics and price lines it covers; where clinics publish a range, the highest upper end is shown too.
Published starting prices, per tooth
AU$300 to AU$500
The middle starting price is AU$400 (a midpoint, as the count is even) across 4 published price lines from 4 clinics. Where clinics publish a range, the upper ends reach AU$650. 4 of the 32 clinics we checked publish a price per tooth for this treatment.
Porcelain or ceramic, type not named
AU$300 to AU$500
3 published price lines, middle AU$300; upper ends to AU$650
E.max (lithium disilicate)
AU$500
1 published price line
Clinic by clinic: every published price line
4 clinics, 4 price lines. One letter per clinic; a clinic that prices several materials appears once per material under the same letter. Letters are assigned for this page only. "From" means the clinic's own starting price; where a clinic publishes a range, both ends are shown.
| Clinic | Material, as the clinic names it | Published price | In AUD (rounded) | Consultation | Guarantee, as stated | Google review count (band) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinic A1 price line | Porcelain or ceramic, type not named | GBP 268 | AU$500per tooth | Not stated | not stated | over 500 |
| Clinic B1 price line | Porcelain or ceramic, type not named | EUR 189 to 390 | AU$300 to AU$650per tooth | Not stated | not stated | 100 to 500 |
| Clinic C1 price line | E.max (lithium disilicate) | EUR 300 | AU$500per tooth | Not stated | not stated | 100 to 500 |
| Clinic D1 price line | Porcelain or ceramic, type not named | from EUR 200 | from AU$300per tooth | Not stated | not stated | 100 to 500 |
Prices as published on each clinic's own website in October 2026; AUD rounded to the nearest AU$50. "Not stated" means the clinic's published price list does not say. Materials are grouped from the clinic's own wording; a line that names none says so. A guarantee is a commercial term set by the clinic, not evidence of how long the work lasts, and may be honoured only at that clinic. Google review counts are shown as bands.
How we put these numbers together
Prices were taken from the clinics' own published price lists on 10 October 2026, converted at 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 0.6228 EUR, 0.5275 GBP (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026) and rounded to the nearest AU$50. We checked 32 clinics in Istanbul; 4 publish a price per tooth for this treatment, across 4 price lines (a clinic that prices several materials appears once per material, under the same letter, at its lowest published starting price for that material). Ranges are of starting prices; where a clinic publishes a range, both ends are shown in the table. Where a group has an even number of lines, its middle figure is the midpoint of the two central lines. A line that names more than one material is counted under the first material it names; a line that says porcelain or ceramic without naming the type is grouped as porcelain or ceramic, type not named. Package prices for several teeth are left out, so every figure here is for one tooth. Where a clinic shows a promotional price beside its list price, the list price is used. Clinic names are withheld at the clinics' request; the full source list is on file and is shared with you in your written quote. "From" prices are the clinic's own starting price; what each includes is shown exactly as the clinic states it.
- Exchange rates: 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 0.6228 EUR, 0.5275 GBP (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026).
- Rounding: nearest AU$50. Conversions use the full rate; the rates above are shown to four decimals. Figures are the clinics' published prices, not quotes from us, and can change without notice.
- Clinics checked: 32. Clinics publishing a price for this treatment: 4. Data compiled 19 October 2026. Price lines not shown: 3 held for review (the unit or inclusions were not clear on the page); 5 published for a different unit (per package).
- Exchange-rate source: open.er-api.com (ExchangeRate-API), daily reference rates.
- Where this guide refers to what patients report about booking services, it draws on 203 public Trustpilot reviews of 3 treatment-abroad booking services, read in July 2026, on a platform the companies cannot edit. Those are reviews of booking services, not of the clinics on this page; the files and counts are kept on record.
- We do not publish clinic names on this site at the clinics' request. Your written quote names the clinic and carries its current price list. How we gather and refresh these figures, and how we are paid, is set out on how we price these guides.
The all-in arithmetic
Prices on this page are per tooth, so the treatment cost is the per-tooth price times the number of teeth in your written plan. Add one return economy fare. Hotel, meals, insurance and our coordination fee are on top and quoted separately.
Return economy fares, quoted 10 October 2026
- Sydney to Istanbul: AU$1,405 to AU$1,811 (best-value options, 23 November to 2 December 2026)
- Brisbane to Istanbul: AU$1,560 to AU$1,774 (best-value options, 23 November to 2 December 2026)
Google Flights, 1 adult, up to one stop. Fares move daily; these are the day's figures, not a quote.
Time on the ground
None of the 4 clinics priced on this page publishes a stay length. Your clinic sets the plan after seeing your scans; we put the visits and days in writing before you book.
Of the 32 Istanbul clinics we checked, only 4 publish a per-tooth veneer price. As of October 2026 those 4 start at AU$300 to AU$500 per tooth, with a middle figure of AU$400, converted at the open.er-api.com rate for 10 October 2026 and rounded to the nearest AU$50. The rest publish no usable per-tooth price and quote after photos or a consultation, so a thin range is the honest starting point, not a gap we have papered over.
This is a price guide, not clinical advice. Whether veneers suit your teeth, and how many you need, is for a dentist to decide. To compare cities, read veneer prices in Bangkok and veneer prices in Da Nang.
How to read the per-tooth ranges
Every figure on this page is for one tooth. We left out package prices for several teeth, because a package hides the per-tooth figure. The 4 clinics that publish a per-tooth price give 4 price lines in all, and that is the whole sample.
What “from” and a published range mean
One of the 4 lines is a “from” price: the clinic’s own starting figure for that tooth. One line is a range, starting at AU$300 and reaching AU$650. The other two are single list prices. None of them is a quote, and your examination can move any of them.
The middle figure, AU$400, is the midpoint of the two central lines, because the sample has an even number of lines. With only 4 lines behind it, treat it as a rough marker and not a benchmark.
Material groups
We group lines by the material the clinic names, because the material is one of the few things on a price list that tells you what you are buying.
- Porcelain or ceramic, type not named: 3 lines, starting at AU$300 to AU$500, with a middle figure of AU$300 and one range reaching AU$650.
- E.max (lithium disilicate): 1 line, at AU$500.
No clinic checked publishes a zirconia or composite veneer price. That does not mean those materials are unavailable, only that no per-tooth price for them was published where we looked.
Why the table uses letters, not names
The clinics asked not to be listed on public pages, so the table uses letters, and the letters can change when the data is rebuilt. Quote the material and the figure when you message us. Names and current price lists come with your written quote.
Why so few Istanbul clinics publish a veneer price
Most of the Istanbul clinics we checked give a veneer price only after they have seen photos or your teeth. We cannot speak for their reasons, but one is easy to see: the same tooth can need very different work depending on its colour, shape and condition. The effect on you is that comparison gets hard, because a quote built on photos may rest on assumptions you never see.
Only a written, itemised plan tells you what you would actually pay, and the sections below show how to ask for one.
What a published per-tooth price usually includes, and what it leaves out
On all 4 lines, the clinic does not state whether the consultation, scans, temporary teeth or final teeth are included, and none states airport transfers or hotel nights. No line states a guarantee. “Not stated” in the table means the price list is silent, which is not the same as “not included”.
Ask, by name, whether the price per tooth includes:
- the consultation, and whether it is by video or in person
- X-rays or 3D scans, and whether your own recent scans are accepted
- temporary veneers or crowns while the final ones are made
- any preparation of the tooth, including treating decay first
- the laboratory work, and which lab makes the restoration
- the fitting appointment and the review appointments
- replacement of a restoration that chips or comes off, and for how long, as the clinic states it
- airport transfers and hotel nights
Each of those needs writing down as included, excluded or priced. Any guarantee should come with its terms: what triggers it and who deals with it once you are home.
What the price does not tell you
Whether the plan will grow after the examination
A quote that rises between booking and the chair is among the most common complaints in public reviews of treatment abroad. Our vault holds 203 Trustpilot reviews of 3 treatment-abroad booking services, collected in July 2026. Those reviews are about the booking model, not the clinics on this page. Some increases are clinical: an examination finds decay or gum disease that has to be treated first. Others are sales conversations. Ask the clinic to say in writing, before you fly, what it would add if the examination finds each of those things, and at what price.
Who will actually treat you
Patients also describe being treated by someone other than the dentist they were promised. Ask by name for the dentist who prepares your teeth and the one who fits the restoration, and ask whether either can change. A clinic that will not put names in writing leaves our shortlist.
What happens when you are home
If a restoration chips, loosens or feels wrong after you land, the question is who you call and who pays. Agree that before you book, and leave Istanbul with your records: the material and lab, the shade, the treatment notes and the clinic’s guarantee terms as stated.
The Australian Dental Association’s policy statement on elective overseas dental treatment advises seeing an Australian dentist first and names records and follow-up among its concerns. Check the dentist who will see you at home on the Ahpra register of practitioners; Ahpra is the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency.
Deposits and refunds
Deposits kept after a cancellation, and refund terms that changed after payment, both recur in public reviews. Before any money moves, have these in writing and attached to the quote: the deposit amount, what it secures, what triggers a full refund and when it arrives, and what happens if the examination shows veneers are not right for you.
How fast they answer
Silence after payment is the single most repeated complaint in the reviews we read. Ask for a named coordinator, a single channel and a stated reply time.
The materials question: veneer or crown, and what they are made of
Veneer or crown
A veneer is a thin shell bonded to the front of a tooth. A crown is a cap that covers the whole tooth. Both can look similar once fitted, but they involve different amounts of preparation, and the preparation is what cannot be undone. Some clinics’ “veneer” lines turn out to be full crowns. We make no claim about any clinic. The question belongs to the dentist, and the answer belongs in your quote.
This is also where the phrase “Turkey teeth” comes from: a row of bright, uniform restorations on natural teeth that were heavily filed down to take them. Whether that describes a given plan is something only the dentist can tell you. Put these questions to any clinic in writing:
- Is each tooth in my plan getting a veneer or a crown?
- How much of each tooth will be prepared, and why?
- Is there a less invasive option, and why was it not chosen?
- Which material, and which laboratory makes it?
- Will I see a dentist’s name on the treatment plan, not only a coordinator’s?
E.max, zirconia, composite and unnamed porcelain
These are the material labels you will meet on price lists.
- E.max is a glass-ceramic (lithium disilicate) made in a lab and bonded to the tooth.
- Zirconia is a ceramic made from zirconium oxide, more often used for crowns than for thin veneers.
- Composite is a tooth-coloured resin, built up in the mouth or made in a lab.
- “Porcelain” or “ceramic” with no type named is a label, not a material. It can cover more than one product, and the price tells you nothing about which.
Three of the 4 Istanbul lines fall in that last group, so the material is the first thing to pin down. Have the material and the lab named on the quote and the invoice. How long any of these lasts, and which suits your bite and teeth, are questions for your dentist, not for a price list. If a brand or product is named, a search on the Therapeutic Goods Administration’s Australian Register of Therapeutic Goods (ARTG) shows whether it is listed for supply in Australia.
Travelling to Istanbul for veneers: visits, timing and cost
Clinics count preparation, fitting and review appointments differently, so a stated number of days can mean the whole treatment at one clinic and only the first stage at another. Ask for the visit plan in writing: what happens at each appointment, how long the lab needs between preparation and fitting, and whether any step can be handled at home. When you can fly after treatment is a question for the clinic. Book leave and flights only once the plan is on paper.
The arithmetic is simple. The treatment cost is the per-tooth price times the number of teeth in your written plan, plus one return fare. We do not give a total, because the tooth count is not ours to invent. For the fare, Google Flights return economy, one adult, maximum one stop, for travel from 23 November to 2 December 2026, quoted on 10 October 2026:
- Sydney to Istanbul: AU$1,405 to AU$1,811
- Brisbane to Istanbul: AU$1,560 to AU$1,774
Hotel, meals, insurance and our fee are extra. Read Smartraveller’s travel advice for Türkiye before you book, and its page on going overseas for a medical procedure. You pay for all medical care overseas. Smartraveller says basic travel insurance policies rarely cover medical tourism, so check whether yours covers a planned procedure and its complications, and ask your health fund in writing whether it pays anything.
How Treat Me Global works on this corridor
We are the neutral third party between you and the clinic, based in Brisbane. You get a written, itemised quote: the clinic’s price per tooth, the number of teeth in your plan, the material and the lab, whether each tooth is a veneer or a crown and how much tooth is prepared, the dentists by name, deposit and refund terms, the aftercare plan for home, and our fee.
You pay Treat Me Global one flat coordination fee, quoted in writing before you commit. Clinics pay us nothing, so nothing steers us towards one clinic, and the first consult is free. Our process page walks through each step.
Questions people ask us
How much do veneers cost in Istanbul in AUD?
Of the 32 clinics we checked, 4 publish a per-tooth price, starting at AU$300 to AU$500 as of October 2026, with a middle figure of AU$400 and one published range reaching AU$650. Those are the clinics’ own list prices, not quotes. The rest give a figure only after photos or a consultation, so your written quote is the number that counts.
Why do most Istanbul clinics not list veneer prices?
We cannot speak for the clinics. The effect for you is that the published ranges rest on a small sample. Ask every clinic for the same itemised quote: price per tooth, material, lab, veneer or crown, and what is included.
What should I ask about “Turkey teeth”?
Ask whether you are buying a veneer or a crown, how much of each tooth will be prepared, and why. Ask for the material, the lab and the dentist’s name. Get the answers in writing, then take the plan to an Australian dentist for a second opinion before you pay a deposit. That is a question to put to the dentist, not a verdict on any clinic.
Is a veneer price the same as a crown price?
No. A crown covers the whole tooth and usually involves more preparation, so the two are often priced differently. A line labelled “veneer” on a price list may be a crown, so confirm which one the price covers. A crown on an implant is a different treatment again, covered in our Istanbul All-on-4 guide for full-arch work.
Can I get a comparable quote from several Istanbul clinics?
Yes, if you send each clinic the same photos or scan, the same list of teeth and the same checklist: price per tooth, material, lab, veneer or crown, inclusions, deposit and refund terms. We run that comparison for you.
For a written quote, message us with recent photos or a scan if you have them, the teeth you are asking about, your timing, and any figure you were quoted at home. The checklist below is what we run before a clinic reaches your shortlist, on every cost guide.
Our vetting checklist
Before a clinic goes on your shortlist, we check these seven things and show you the evidence.
- 1 The clinic is registered with its national dental authority and the treating dentist is named before you book.
- 2 The material and the lab are written into the quote by name, not left as "porcelain" or "premium".
- 3 The quote is itemised per tooth: preparation, temporaries, the final restorations, any scans or photos, and what each visit covers.
- 4 How many teeth the plan covers, and why, is set out in writing after the dentist has examined you.
- 5 Deposit, refund and cancellation terms are in writing before any money moves.
- 6 Aftercare is agreed in writing before you fly: who you call about a chip or a loose crown at home, and who pays for what.
- 7 Reviews are read on platforms the clinic cannot edit, with attention to patients from Australia and New Zealand.
We share the evidence for each point with your written quote.
Want the named clinics and a written quote?
Send us your situation on WhatsApp. One coordinator, based in Australia, replies with the clinics behind this guide, their current price lists and an itemised quote. First consult is free.
You pay Treat Me Global a flat coordination fee, quoted in writing before you commit. Clinics do not pay us, so our recommendations are independent.
See also: our destinations, how the process works and who we are.