Da Nang, Vietnam

Single dental implant cost in Da Nang, Vietnam: prices in AUD

Published prices as of October 2026. Updated . By Treat Me Global, Brisbane: independent coordination for dental treatment abroad, founded by an Australian dental treatment coordinator. You pay us one flat fee; clinics pay us nothing.

The Dragon Bridge over the Han River in Da Nang, Vietnam, at dusk
Photo: Unsplash

What clinics publish, as of October 2026

Published starting prices, converted to Australian dollars and rounded. Each range says how many clinics and price lines it covers; where clinics publish a range, the highest upper end is shown too.

Published starting prices, per implant

AU$400 to AU$2,750

The middle starting price is AU$1,100 across 43 published price lines from 9 clinics. Where clinics publish a range, the upper ends reach AU$3,300. 9 of the 15 clinics we checked publish a price per implant for this treatment.

Straumann

AU$1,650 to AU$2,750

6 published price lines, middle AU$1,950 (midpoint); upper ends to AU$3,300

Stated as included: final teeth (1 of 6 lines)

Other named brands

Hahn, NTA Plasma, SIC, Euroteknika, MegaGen, Bio-3

AU$950 to AU$1,550

6 published price lines from 4 clinics, middle AU$1,350 (midpoint)

Stated as included: final teeth (2 of 6 lines)

Neodent

AU$1,000 to AU$1,650

4 published price lines, middle AU$1,300 (midpoint)

Stated as included: final teeth (1 of 4 lines); consultation (1 of 4 lines); CT scan (1 of 4 lines)

Dentium

AU$600 to AU$1,000

3 published price lines, middle AU$850

Hiossen

AU$900 to AU$1,100

3 published price lines, middle AU$1,000; upper ends to AU$1,400

Stated as included: final teeth (2 of 3 lines); consultation (1 of 3 lines); CT scan (1 of 3 lines)

Biotem

AU$400 to AU$900

3 published price lines, middle AU$700

Stated as included: final teeth (1 of 3 lines)

Osstem

AU$700 to AU$900

3 published price lines, middle AU$850

Stated as included: final teeth (1 of 3 lines); consultation (1 of 3 lines); CT scan (1 of 3 lines)

Kontact

AU$1,150 to AU$1,400

2 published price lines, middle AU$1,300 (midpoint)

Nobel Biocare

AU$1,500 to AU$1,950

2 published price lines, middle AU$1,750 (midpoint)

DIO

AU$800 to AU$850

2 published price lines, middle AU$850 (midpoint)

Stated as included: final teeth (2 of 2 lines); consultation (1 of 2 lines); CT scan (1 of 2 lines)

ETK

AU$1,100

2 published price lines, middle AU$1,100 (midpoint)

Brand not stated

AU$700 to AU$850

4 published price lines, middle AU$700 (midpoint); upper ends to AU$3,300

Stated as included: final teeth (3 of 4 lines)

Origin stated, brand not named

AU$900 to AU$1,950

3 published price lines from 1 clinic, middle AU$1,100

Stated as included: final teeth (3 of 3 lines)

Clinic by clinic: every published price line

9 clinics, 43 price lines. One letter per clinic; a clinic that prices several implant brands appears once per brand under the same letter. Letters are assigned for this page only. "From" means the clinic's own starting price; where a clinic publishes a range, both ends are shown.

ClinicImplant brandPublished priceIn AUD (rounded)Temporary teethFinal teethAirport transfersConsultationCT scanGuarantee, as statedGoogle review count (band)
Clinic A7 price linesnot statedVND 13,000,000 to 60,000,000AU$700 to AU$3,300per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot stated5 to 35 years depending on brand (as stated)over 500
Dio / Megagen (Korea)VND 14,500,000AU$800per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot stated5 years (as stated)over 500
Biotem (Korea)VND 16,000,000AU$900per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot stated5 years (as stated)over 500
Hiossen (USA)VND 20,000,000 to 25,000,000AU$1,100 to AU$1,400per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot stated5 to 35 years depending on brand (as stated)over 500
NTA Plasma (Swiss)VND 27,000,000AU$1,500per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot stated25 years (as stated)over 500
SIC (Swiss)VND 28,000,000AU$1,550per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot stated25 years (as stated)over 500
Straumann SLAVND 35,000,000 to 60,000,000AU$1,950 to AU$3,300per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot stated5 to 35 years depending on brand (as stated)over 500
Clinic B5 price linesBiotem ImplantVND 13,000,000AU$700per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated7 years (as stated)over 500
DentiumVND 18,000,000AU$1,000per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated10 years (as stated)over 500
ETK ImplantVND 20,000,000AU$1,100per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated10 years (as stated)over 500
NeodentVND 25,000,000AU$1,400per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated10 years (as stated)over 500
StraumannVND 50,000,000AU$2,750per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated10 years (as stated)over 500
Clinic C5 price linesEuroteknikaVND 17,000,000AU$950per implantNot statedExtraNot statedNot statedNot stated15 years (as stated)over 500
MegaGenVND 20,000,000AU$1,100per implantNot statedExtraNot statedNot statedNot stated15 years (as stated)over 500
NeodentVND 22,000,000AU$1,200per implantNot statedExtraNot statedNot statedNot stated15 years (as stated)over 500
Nobel BiocareVND 27,000,000AU$1,500per implantNot statedExtraNot statedNot statedNot statedlifetime (as stated)over 500
StraumannVND 30,000,000AU$1,650per implantNot statedExtraNot statedNot statedNot statedlifetime (as stated)over 500
Clinic D6 price linesKoreanVND 16,000,000AU$900per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
Osstem / Dio / Neo Biotech / Dentium (Korea)VND 16,000,000AU$900per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
France, USA Implant PackageVND 20,000,000AU$1,100per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
ETK / Tekka / HiossenVND 20,000,000AU$1,100per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
Germany, Switzerland Implant PackageVND 35,000,000AU$1,950per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
Straumann / SIC / Nobel BiocareVND 35,000,000AU$1,950per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
Clinic E5 price linesnot statedfrom USD 589from AU$850per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
DentiumUSD 600AU$850per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
KontactUSD 800AU$1,150per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
HahnUSD 1,050AU$1,500per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
Nobel Biocare or StraumannUSD 1,350AU$1,950per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot stated100 to 500
Clinic F4 price linesBiotemVND 7,500,000AU$400per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot statedover 500
Dentium (Korea)VND 11,000,000AU$600per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot statedover 500
Bio-3VND 22,000,000AU$1,200per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot statedover 500
Straumann SLAVND 32,000,000AU$1,750per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statednot statedover 500
Clinic G6 price linesOsstemVND 13,000,000AU$700per implantNot statedExtraNot statedNot statedNot stated10 years (as stated)over 500
not statedfrom VND 13,000,000from AU$700per implantNot statedNot statedNot statedNot statedNot stated10 to 15 years (as stated)over 500
HiossenVND 16,000,000AU$900per implantNot statedExtraNot statedNot statedNot stated10 years (as stated)over 500
KontactVND 25,000,000AU$1,400per implantNot statedExtraNot statedNot statedNot stated15 years (as stated)over 500
NeodentVND 30,000,000AU$1,650per implantNot statedExtraNot statedNot statedNot stated15 years (as stated)over 500
StraumannVND 40,000,000AU$2,200per implantNot statedExtraNot statedNot statedNot stated15 years (as stated)over 500
Clinic H1 price linenot statedVND 13,000,000 to 35,000,000AU$700 to AU$1,950per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedNot statedNot statednot statedover 500
Clinic I4 price linesDIOVND 15,000,000AU$850per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedIncludedIncludednot stated100 to 500
OsstemVND 15,000,000AU$850per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedIncludedIncludednot stated100 to 500
NeodentVND 18,000,000AU$1,000per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedIncludedIncludednot stated100 to 500
HiossenVND 18,000,000AU$1,000per implantNot statedIncludedNot statedIncludedIncludednot stated100 to 500

Prices as published on each clinic's own website in October 2026; AUD rounded to the nearest AU$50. "Not stated" means the clinic's published price list does not say. Brand names and countries of origin are shown in the clinic's own wording. A guarantee is a commercial term set by the clinic, not evidence of how long the work lasts, and may be honoured only at that clinic. Google review counts are shown as bands.

How we put these numbers together

Prices were taken from the clinics' own published price lists on 10 October 2026, converted at 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 18,055 VND (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026) and rounded to the nearest AU$50. We checked 15 clinics in Da Nang; 9 publish a price for this treatment, across 43 price lines (a clinic that prices several implant brands appears once per brand, under the same letter). Ranges are of starting prices; where a clinic publishes a range, both ends are shown in the table. Where a group has an even number of lines, its middle figure is the midpoint of the two central lines. A line that names more than one brand is counted under the first brand it names, and a line that states only a country of origin is grouped as origin stated, brand not named; the table shows each label in the clinic's own words. Where a clinic shows a promotional price beside its list price, the list price is used. Clinic names are withheld at the clinics' request; the full source list is on file and is shared with you in your written quote. "From" prices are the clinic's own starting price; what each includes is shown exactly as the clinic states it.

  • Exchange rates: 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 18,055 VND (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026).
  • Rounding: nearest AU$50. Conversions use the full rate; the rates above are shown to four decimals, and the dong rate to the nearest dong. Figures are the clinics' published prices, not quotes from us, and can change without notice.
  • Clinics checked: 15. Clinics publishing a price for this treatment: 9. Data compiled 10 October 2026. Price lines not shown: 2 held for review (the unit or inclusions were not clear on the page).
  • Exchange-rate source: open.er-api.com (ExchangeRate-API), daily reference rates.
  • Where this guide refers to what patients report about booking services, it draws on 203 public Trustpilot reviews of 3 treatment-abroad booking services, read in July 2026, on a platform the companies cannot edit. Those are reviews of booking services, not of the clinics on this page; the files and counts are kept on record.
  • We do not publish clinic names on this site at the clinics' request. Your written quote names the clinic and carries its current price list. How we gather and refresh these figures, and how we are paid, is set out on how we price these guides.

The all-in arithmetic

Treatment starting price plus one return economy fare. Hotel, meals, insurance and our coordination fee are on top and quoted separately.

Return economy fares, quoted 10 October 2026

  • Sydney to Da Nang: AU$643 to AU$2,056 (best-value options, 23 November to 2 December 2026)
  • Brisbane to Da Nang: AU$1,156 (best-value option, 23 November to 2 December 2026)

Google Flights, 1 adult, up to one stop. Fares move daily; these are the day's figures, not a quote.

Time on the ground

3 of the 9 clinics priced on this page state a stay length on their own site; their figures run from 3 to 10 days, over 2 or 3 visits. The spread is wide because a first visit for surgery and a later visit for final teeth are counted differently by different clinics.

Typical protocol only. Your clinic confirms visits and days after seeing your scans.

Treatment starting price (per implant) plus one return fare: about AU$1,050 to AU$4,800

Rounded to the nearest AU$50. A single implant normally needs a second trip for the crown, and only one fare is counted here. Hotel, meals, insurance and our coordination fee are on top.

How to read these prices

Every figure above is a price a Da Nang clinic chose to publish, converted to Australian dollars and rounded to the nearest AU$50. We checked 15 clinics; 9 publish a price for a single implant, and between them they list 43 price lines, because most of them quote one price per brand. So there is no single number: starting prices run from AU$400 to AU$2,750 per implant, with AU$1,100 in the middle. Two clinics publish ranges on some lines, and the widest of those tops out at AU$3,300. The brand on the line is what moves a price from one end to the other.

“From” is the clinic’s own starting price, shown before it has seen your scan and describing the simplest case: enough bone, no extraction, no graft.

The brand tiers group lines by the system the clinic names. A line that states only a country of origin, such as “Korean”, sits under “origin stated, brand not named”, and a line naming nothing sits under “brand not stated”. A line that names more than one system is counted under the first it names. The tiers do not rank quality.

The table uses letters because the clinics asked not to be listed publicly. A clinic that stocks several systems appears once per brand, under the same letter. Letters are reassigned on every data refresh, and the named list comes with your written quote.

What a published price includes, and what it leaves out

A single implant has three parts: the fixture (the titanium post in the bone), the abutment (the connector screwed into it) and the crown (the visible tooth). A Da Nang price list may be quoting one of them or all three. “Implant system only” means the fixture and usually the abutment, while “post, abutment and crown” means a complete tooth. The table’s final teeth column shows which convention each line follows, as the clinic states it.

The Australian Dental Association’s schedule of dental services lists placement, abutment and crown as separate items. Your quote at home probably shows three lines where a Da Nang list shows one. We publish no Australian average. Compare the list with the itemised quote from your own dentist, side by side:

LineYour Australian quoteThe Da Nang price list
Implant placement (fixture)Usually its own itemAlways in the price
AbutmentUsually its own itemNot always stated; confirm
Crown and materialIts own item, material namedIncluded, extra or not stated
Scans and consultationOften itemisedStated as included on 4 of the 43 lines
Bone work (graft, sinus lift)Quoted after the scanA separate line, if listed
Visits and travelNoneTwo or three trips; see below

What the price does not tell you

Is the crown included in the price?

On some lines it is. Of the 43 single-implant prices Da Nang clinics published in October 2026, 16 state the crown is included, ten state the implant system only, and seventeen do not say. Before you compare, have the clinic confirm in writing which parts the figure covers, what the crown is made of, and what it costs if it is not in.

Will the quote change after the scan?

The total can; the lines already quoted should not. A bone graft, a sinus lift, an extraction or the scan itself are generally priced as separate items, added when your case needs them. Ask for a written, itemised quote before you fly that names each procedure and states what could change it. That document is the first thing we build in our five-step process, from free consultation to post-treatment support.

What happens once you are home?

The implant will be maintained at home, so leave the clinic with the implant brand, platform and size, the crown material, the surgical notes and your scans. A stated guarantee usually means a return to the clinic, at your own travel cost. The Australian Dental Association’s policy statement on elective overseas dental treatment advises seeking an Australian dentist’s advice before considering or embarking on overseas dental treatment, and notes that records of overseas treatment are unlikely to be available to those providing subsequent treatment in Australia. Smartraveller says basic travel insurance policies rarely cover medical tourism and that Medicare does not cover you overseas.

Who actually treats you?

Ask for the name of the dentist who will place your implant before you pay, and ask to see that dentist’s licence. A different clinician turning up on the day is a complaint that recurs in public reviews of facilitators. If it happens to you, stop, ask why, and see the replacement’s credentials first.

What about deposits and refunds?

No money should move before the terms are in writing: the deposit amount, what it secures, the date until which it is refundable, and the named procedure it applies to. A deposit should be small relative to the treatment. Treat a request for the full amount before the clinic has seen your scan as a reason to pause.

How fast do they answer?

How a clinic or coordinator replies before you pay is a fair guide to the service afterwards. A complaint that recurs in public reviews of facilitators is a coordinator who stopped answering once the money had changed hands. Send a specific question, note how long the answer takes, and hold us to the same standard after you have paid.

Dental implant prices in Da Nang by brand: why the brand line matters

The brand line is the main reason one Da Nang line reads AU$400 (a Biotem system) and another AU$2,750 (a Straumann one). In October 2026, starting prices on lines naming Straumann ran from AU$1,650 to AU$2,750 per implant, and lines naming Osstem from AU$700 to AU$900. Lines naming no brand start between AU$700 and AU$850; the widest of them runs up to AU$3,300.

What “Korean”, “Swiss” or “American” means on a Da Nang price list

They are shorthand for the country of manufacture. “Korean” covers systems made in South Korea, and the lists we read attach it to Osstem, DIO, MegaGen, Dentium, Biotem and Neo Biotech. On these lists “Swiss” appears against SIC and NTA Plasma; Straumann is also Swiss-made but is named outright. One list calls Hiossen American. None of these labels ranks the systems.

Check the implant system on the Australian register before you book

The Therapeutic Goods Administration (TGA) does not approve clinics or dentists abroad. It keeps the Australian Register of Therapeutic Goods (ARTG), a list of the implant systems with an Australian sponsor. You can search it by brand on the ARTG search page. A system supplied in Australia is one an Australian dentist is more likely to be able to order parts for.

Ask for the brand and the component list in writing

“Premium” and “imported” are not brand names. The quote should name the implant system, the platform, the abutment type and the crown material. A laboratory at home needs the exact system to make a crown that fits, and a dentist cannot order parts for a system they cannot identify.

One implant, at least two trips: travelling for this treatment

A single implant in Da Nang usually means two visits, and some clinics plan three. The fixture goes in on the first trip and the crown is fitted on a later one, after a healing period of a few months. The exception is immediate loading, if the clinic offers it for your case. Your clinic sets the exact plan.

The all-in block above counts the published treatment price plus one return economy fare, and leaves out the hotel, meals and insurance. For the dates we checked, return fares were AU$643 to AU$2,056 from Sydney and AU$1,156 from Brisbane.

The second fare and the second stay are easy to leave out of the sum, along with leave from work for each trip. Of the 9 clinics priced here, three state a stay length, from 3 to 10 days, with two or three visits. The rest publish none, so ask yours for a stay plan before you book flights. Ask the clinic in writing, before you book the return leg, whether you can fly a day or two after placement. See Da Nang on our destinations page for the city itself.

Is one implant worth the trip from Australia or New Zealand?

Often not, if one implant is all you need. Count two return fares, two stays and leave from work against a single published price, and the gap between your Australian quote and the Da Nang price narrows. Sometimes it closes. Put your quote beside the all-in range above, AU$1,050 to AU$4,800 with one fare counted, and add the second fare.

Itemise your Australian quote the same way, as placement, abutment and crown, and the comparison with a single tooth implant in Vietnam is often closer than the headline figures suggest. Two to four implants change the arithmetic, since the fares and stays cost the same whether one implant is placed or several. Implants combined with other work, or with a holiday you were taking anyway, take the travel lines out of the question. For a full arch, read All-on-4 in Da Nang: what clinics publish and Vietnam, Thailand and Turkey compared for full-arch implants. If the numbers do not add up for your case, we will say so.

How Treat Me Global works on this corridor

We are the neutral third party on the Australian side, and we run the vetting checklist below on every clinic before it reaches your shortlist. Before you commit, we put the clinic’s published price, the itemised inclusions, the named treating dentist, the deposit terms and the aftercare plan into one written quote. You pay us one flat coordination fee, quoted in the same document. Clinics pay us nothing, so we have no reason to steer you toward one clinic. One coordinator, based in Australia, stays on WhatsApp through every trip and is still answering after you have paid. The first consultation is free.

Questions people ask us

How much does a single dental implant cost in Da Nang?

Starting prices published by 9 Da Nang clinics in October 2026 run from AU$400 to AU$2,750 per implant, with AU$1,100 in the middle. Most of those clinics price several brands, so the spread sits within a clinic as much as between clinics. The longest single list we collected has seven lines and runs from AU$700 to AU$1,950 in starting prices, with two of its ranges reaching AU$3,300; another clinic’s five lines run from AU$700 to AU$2,750.

Can my dentist in Australia look after an implant placed in Vietnam?

Any dentist on the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (Ahpra) register is qualified to examine and maintain an implant. Ordering a component or a replacement crown is likely to be simpler when the system has an Australian sponsor on the ARTG. It helps if the implant details and scans came home with you. Some practices decline to take over overseas work, so ask yours before you fly.

Does travel insurance or Medicare cover dental treatment in Vietnam?

Usually not. Smartraveller also warns that failing to disclose planned treatment to a standard travel insurer can void the policy. Some insurers sell specific cover for planned treatment; read what it excludes.

Which implant brands do Da Nang clinics use?

The lines we collected name Straumann, Nobel Biocare, Neodent, Dentium, Osstem, Hiossen, MegaGen, DIO, Biotem, Kontact, Hahn and SIC, among others. A few say only “Korean” or name no brand at all. The system and platform a clinic will place belong in the written quote.

How does Treat Me Global make money if clinics pay nothing?

Our income is the coordination fee you pay us, and nothing else. It is a flat amount, quoted in writing before you commit. It sits on the same page of the quote as the clinic’s published price and everything that price leaves out. Taking nothing from clinics is what keeps the shortlist independent. More on who we are and how we are paid.

Our vetting checklist

Before a clinic goes on your shortlist, we check these seven things and show you the evidence.

  1. 1 The clinic is registered with its national dental authority and the treating dentist is named before you book.
  2. 2 The implant brand and the prosthesis material are written into the quote, not left as "premium" or "imported".
  3. 3 The quote is itemised: implants, temporary teeth, final teeth, scans, extractions, bone work, and what each visit covers.
  4. 4 Deposit, refund and cancellation terms are in writing before any money moves.
  5. 5 Aftercare is agreed in writing before you fly: who you call, what happens at home, and who pays for what.
  6. 6 Reviews are read on platforms the clinic cannot edit, with attention to patients from Australia and New Zealand.
  7. 7 The clinic gives a stay plan with days and visits, so flights and leave can be booked with confidence.

We share the evidence for each point with your written quote.

Want the named clinics and a written quote?

Send us your situation on WhatsApp. One coordinator, based in Australia, replies with the clinics behind this guide, their current price lists and an itemised quote. First consult is free.

You pay Treat Me Global a flat coordination fee, quoted in writing before you commit. Clinics do not pay us, so our recommendations are independent.

See also: our destinations, how the process works and who we are.

🍪 We value your privacy

We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. By clicking "Accept All", you consent to our use of cookies. Learn more