Bangkok, Thailand
Veneers in Bangkok: Cost per Tooth in AUD, 2026 Guide
Published prices as of October 2026. Updated . By Treat Me Global, Brisbane: independent coordination for dental treatment abroad, founded by an Australian dental treatment coordinator. You pay us one flat fee; clinics pay us nothing.
What clinics publish, as of October 2026
Published starting prices, converted to Australian dollars and rounded. Each range says how many clinics and price lines it covers; where clinics publish a range, the highest upper end is shown too.
Published starting prices, per tooth
AU$150 to AU$750
The middle starting price is AU$600 across 19 published price lines from 10 clinics. 10 of the 15 clinics we checked publish a price per tooth for this treatment.
Porcelain or ceramic, type not named
AU$450 to AU$750
9 published price lines, middle AU$650
Stated as included: consultation (1 of 9 lines)
Composite
AU$150 to AU$350
6 published price lines, middle AU$250 (midpoint)
Stated as included: consultation (1 of 6 lines)
E.max (lithium disilicate)
AU$600 to AU$750
3 published price lines, middle AU$650
Zirconia
AU$750
1 published price line
Clinic by clinic: every published price line
10 clinics, 19 price lines. One letter per clinic; a clinic that prices several materials appears once per material under the same letter. Letters are assigned for this page only. "From" means the clinic's own starting price; where a clinic publishes a range, both ends are shown.
| Clinic | Material, as the clinic names it | Published price | In AUD (rounded) | Consultation | Guarantee, as stated | Google review count (band) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinic A2 price lines | Composite | THB 6,000 to 7,000 | AU$250 to AU$300per tooth | Included | not stated | over 500 |
| Porcelain or ceramic, type not named | THB 16,000 | AU$700per tooth | Included | not stated | over 500 | |
| Clinic B2 price lines | E.max (lithium disilicate) | from THB 14,000 | from AU$600per tooth | Not stated | not stated | over 500 |
| Porcelain or ceramic, type not named | THB 14,000 | AU$600per tooth | Not stated | not stated | over 500 | |
| Clinic C3 price lines | Composite | THB 6,000 | AU$250per tooth | Not stated | not stated | over 500 |
| Porcelain or ceramic, type not named | THB 14,000 | AU$600per tooth | Not stated | not stated | over 500 | |
| E.max (lithium disilicate) | THB 18,000 | AU$750per tooth | Not stated | not stated | over 500 | |
| Clinic D1 price line | Porcelain or ceramic, type not named | from THB 15,000 | from AU$650per tooth | Not stated | not stated | over 500 |
| Clinic E2 price lines | Composite | THB 3,500 to 5,000 | AU$150 to AU$200per tooth | Not stated | not stated | over 500 |
| Porcelain or ceramic, type not named | THB 12,000 to 18,000 | AU$500 to AU$750per tooth | Not stated | not stated | over 500 | |
| Clinic F2 price lines | Composite | THB 8,000 | AU$350per tooth | Not stated | not stated | over 500 |
| E.max (lithium disilicate) | THB 15,000 | AU$650per tooth | Not stated | not stated | over 500 | |
| Clinic G3 price lines | Composite | THB 6,000 | AU$250per tooth | Not stated | not stated | over 500 |
| Porcelain or ceramic, type not named | THB 18,000 | AU$750per tooth | Not stated | 2 years (as stated) | over 500 | |
| Zirconia | THB 18,000 | AU$750per tooth | Not stated | 2 years (as stated) | over 500 | |
| Clinic H2 price lines | Composite | THB 6,000 | AU$250per tooth | Not stated | not stated | over 500 |
| Porcelain or ceramic, type not named | THB 11,000 to 13,000 | AU$450 to AU$550per tooth | Not stated | not stated | over 500 | |
| Clinic I1 price line | Porcelain or ceramic, type not named | THB 15,000 | AU$650per tooth | Not stated | not stated | over 500 |
| Clinic J1 price line | Porcelain or ceramic, type not named | THB 17,000 | AU$750per tooth | Not stated | not stated | 100 to 500 |
Prices as published on each clinic's own website in October 2026; AUD rounded to the nearest AU$50. "Not stated" means the clinic's published price list does not say. Materials are grouped from the clinic's own wording; a line that names none says so. A guarantee is a commercial term set by the clinic, not evidence of how long the work lasts, and may be honoured only at that clinic. Google review counts are shown as bands.
How we put these numbers together
Prices were taken from the clinics' own published price lists on 10 October 2026, converted at 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 23.4058 THB (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026) and rounded to the nearest AU$50. We checked 15 clinics in Bangkok; 10 publish a price per tooth for this treatment, across 19 price lines (a clinic that prices several materials appears once per material, under the same letter, at its lowest published starting price for that material). Ranges are of starting prices; where a clinic publishes a range, both ends are shown in the table. Where a group has an even number of lines, its middle figure is the midpoint of the two central lines. A line that names more than one material is counted under the first material it names; a line that says porcelain or ceramic without naming the type is grouped as porcelain or ceramic, type not named. Package prices for several teeth are left out, so every figure here is for one tooth. Where a clinic shows a promotional price beside its list price, the list price is used. Clinic names are withheld at the clinics' request; the full source list is on file and is shared with you in your written quote. "From" prices are the clinic's own starting price; what each includes is shown exactly as the clinic states it.
- Exchange rates: 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 23.4058 THB (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026).
- Rounding: nearest AU$50. Conversions use the full rate; the rates above are shown to four decimals. Figures are the clinics' published prices, not quotes from us, and can change without notice.
- Clinics checked: 15. Clinics publishing a price for this treatment: 10. Data compiled 19 October 2026. Price lines not shown: 7 held for review (the unit or inclusions were not clear on the page); 1 low confidence; 8 published for a different unit (per package); 2 published for a different unit (other).
- Exchange-rate source: open.er-api.com (ExchangeRate-API), daily reference rates.
- Where this guide refers to what patients report about booking services, it draws on 203 public Trustpilot reviews of 3 treatment-abroad booking services, read in July 2026, on a platform the companies cannot edit. Those are reviews of booking services, not of the clinics on this page; the files and counts are kept on record.
- We do not publish clinic names on this site at the clinics' request. Your written quote names the clinic and carries its current price list. How we gather and refresh these figures, and how we are paid, is set out on how we price these guides.
The all-in arithmetic
Prices on this page are per tooth, so the treatment cost is the per-tooth price times the number of teeth in your written plan. Add one return economy fare. Hotel, meals, insurance and our coordination fee are on top and quoted separately.
Return economy fares, quoted 10 October 2026
- Sydney to Bangkok: AU$854 to AU$1,132 (best-value options, 23 November to 2 December 2026)
- Brisbane to Bangkok: AU$1,043 to AU$2,005 (best-value options, 23 November to 2 December 2026)
Google Flights, 1 adult, up to one stop. Fares move daily; these are the day's figures, not a quote.
Time on the ground
Only 2 of the 10 clinics priced on this page publish a stay length, too few to show a typical figure. Your clinic sets the plan after seeing your scans; we put the visits and days in writing before you book.
As of October 2026, ten of the 15 Bangkok clinics we checked publish a veneer price per tooth, and their lists run from AU$150 to AU$750. Most of that spread is a material split: composite lines start at AU$150 to AU$350, and porcelain and ceramic lines start at AU$450 to AU$750. These are the clinics’ own starting prices, converted at 1 AUD = 23.4058 THB (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026) and rounded to the nearest AU$50. None is a quote.
This is a price guide, not clinical advice. Whether veneers suit you, which material to use and how many teeth to treat are for a dentist to decide after an exam. For other cities, see veneer prices in Da Nang and veneer prices in Istanbul.
How to read the per-tooth prices above
Ten clinics publish a per-tooth veneer price, across the 19 price lines in the table. A clinic that prices several materials appears once per material under the same letter, so 19 lines are not 19 clinics. Package prices for several teeth are left out, so every figure is for one tooth. A “from” price, where the table flags one, is the clinic’s own starting figure; the other lines are list prices.
Composite versus ceramic: the split behind the range
The range is really two ranges. Composite lines (six lines from six clinics) start at AU$150 to AU$350, with a middle figure of AU$250. Ceramic lines start at AU$450 to AU$750: porcelain or ceramic with no type named runs AU$450 to AU$750 across nine lines (middle figure AU$650), E.max runs AU$600 to AU$750 across three lines (middle figure AU$650), and one line names zirconia at AU$750. The highest composite line sits below the lowest ceramic line, so the two groups do not overlap.
That is why the middle figure for all 19 lines, AU$600, is a weak budget anchor: it falls between two different products and describes neither. Use the group that matches your plan’s material. The zirconia group is a single line, so read it as one clinic’s price.
The material moves the figure more than the clinic does. One clinic lists composite at AU$250 and porcelain and zirconia at AU$750 on the same page. Another lists composite at AU$250, porcelain at AU$600 and E.max at AU$750.
Per tooth, and how the total is built
The treatment cost is the per-tooth price times the number of teeth in your written plan, plus one fare. We print no total, because your dentist sets the number of teeth after the exam.
Why letters, not names
The clinics asked not to be named on public pages, so the table uses letters, which can change when the data is rebuilt. Quote the material and the figure when you message us. Names and price lists come with your written quote.
What a published veneer price includes, and what it leaves out
“Not stated” on a price list is not the same as “not included”. Of the 19 lines, two state the consultation as included, and that is the only inclusion any line states. No line states temporary teeth, a scan or airport transfers. Two lines, both from one clinic, state a guarantee of 2 years, as stated by the clinic; what it covers and who honours it once you are home is not on any list we read.
Ask, by name, whether the per-tooth price includes:
- the consultation and any X-rays or scans
- preparation of the tooth
- the lab that makes the restoration, with the material named
- temporary teeth or a trial version before the final ones
- the fitting and review appointments
- replacement of a chipped or loose restoration, and for how long
- any treatment other teeth or gums need first
Each item needs writing down as included, excluded or priced, even when the price reads as all-inclusive.
What the price does not tell you
Whether the plan will grow after the exam
A quote that rises between booking and the chair is a recurring complaint in public reviews of treatment abroad. With veneers the driver is often the plan itself: more teeth, a different material, a crown on a tooth that cannot take a veneer, or treatment first for decay or gums. Ask for an itemised, dated quote that states the number of teeth, the material for each, and a price for every addition the exam could trigger.
What happens when you are back in Australia
A restoration that chips or comes off after the flight, with nobody to call, appears in public reviews of treatment abroad. Agree before you book who you contact and what the clinic covers under its guarantee as stated. Leave with your records: material, lab, teeth treated, how each was prepared, and photographs. The Australian Dental Association’s policy statement on elective overseas dental treatment names records and follow-up among its concerns, and you can check a dentist at home on the Ahpra register. Our process page covers the check-ins in your plan.
Who will actually treat you
Reviews of treatment abroad include clinicians swapped after payment. For veneers, the roles that matter are the dentist who prepares and fits, and the lab that makes the restoration. Before any deposit, ask by name for the dentist, ask whether that can change, and ask whether the dentist is registered with the Thai Dental Council. A clinic that will not put names in writing leaves our shortlist.
Deposits, refunds and reply times
Deposits kept after a cancellation, and silence after payment, both recur in public reviews. Have these in writing, dated and attached to the quote: the deposit amount; what it secures; what triggers a full refund and when it arrives; and what happens if the exam shows veneers are not right for you. Then ask for one named coordinator, one channel and a stated reply time.
The materials question: composite, E.max, zirconia and unnamed porcelain
The quote tells you what you are buying only if it names the material, the lab and whether each tooth gets a veneer or a crown. Which material suits which tooth is a question for your dentist.
- Composite is a tooth-coloured resin, usually built up and shaped on the tooth by the dentist. This is the AU$150 to AU$350 group.
- E.max (lithium disilicate) is a glass-ceramic made in a dental lab and bonded on. Three lines name it.
- Zirconia is a different ceramic, more often seen in crowns and bridges than veneers. One line names it.
- Porcelain or ceramic, type not named means the clinic does not say which. It is the largest group on this page and could be any of several products.
Why the material and the lab belong in the quote
Two quotes at the same price can be different products, and a line that names no type cannot be compared with an E.max line or a quote from home. Reviews of treatment abroad include complaints that the material fitted was not the one quoted. Have the material named for each tooth in the quote and on the invoice, and ask for the lab’s name. How long a material lasts is a question for your dentist.
Is it a veneer or a crown?
A “veneer” line on a price list can turn out to be a full crown. A veneer is a thin shell on the front of the tooth; a crown covers the whole tooth and takes more tooth preparation. This is a question for the dentist, not a claim by us about any clinic. Ask in writing: “For each tooth, am I buying a veneer or a crown, and how much of the tooth will be prepared?” If the answer is crown, read crown prices in Bangkok.
Travelling to Bangkok for veneers: appointments, timing and flights
Clinics count preparation, fitting and review appointments differently, so this page states no stay length. Get the visit plan in writing before you book flights: what happens on which day, what happens between appointments, and where the clinic expects you to be. When you can fly after treatment is a question for the clinic.
The fares in the flights block were quoted on 10 October 2026 (Google Flights, return economy, one adult) for travel from 23 November to 2 December. Sydney to Bangkok ran AU$854 to AU$1,132 and Brisbane to Bangkok AU$1,043 to AU$2,005. Hotel, meals, insurance and our fee sit on top.
Smartraveller’s travel advice for Thailand carries the current advice level. Its page on going overseas for a medical procedure says basic travel insurance rarely covers it, so check your policy and ask your health fund in writing.
How Treat Me Global works on this corridor
We are the neutral third party between you and the clinic, based in Brisbane. You get a written, itemised quote: the clinic’s published price, the material and lab for each tooth, the number of teeth in the plan, each likely addition with its trigger and price, the clinicians by name, deposit and refund terms, the aftercare plan, and our fee. You pay Treat Me Global one flat coordination fee, quoted before you commit. Clinics pay us nothing, and the first consult is free.
Questions people ask us
How much do porcelain veneers cost in Bangkok in AUD?
Porcelain or ceramic lines that name no type start at AU$450 to AU$750 per tooth as of October 2026, with a middle figure of AU$650. E.max lines start at AU$600 to AU$750 and the one zirconia line at AU$750.
Is the price per tooth or for a full set?
Per tooth. Package prices for several teeth are left out of the ranges, so a package cannot be compared with these figures until you know how many teeth and which material it covers.
Does the published price include the consultation and a guarantee?
Rarely, on the lines we read. Two of the 19 lines state the consultation as included, and two state a guarantee of 2 years, as stated by the clinic. Have both written into the quote, with what the guarantee covers.
What if the clinic recommends crowns instead?
Treat it as a new quote. A crown is a different restoration with its own price line. Ask in writing why the plan changed and how much of each tooth would be prepared, then check crown prices in Bangkok.
For a written quote, message us with the material you were quoted, how many teeth you were told you need, and your timing. The checklist below is what we run before a clinic reaches your shortlist, on every cost guide. Who we are is on the About page.
Our vetting checklist
Before a clinic goes on your shortlist, we check these seven things and show you the evidence.
- 1 The clinic is registered with its national dental authority and the treating dentist is named before you book.
- 2 The material and the lab are written into the quote by name, not left as "porcelain" or "premium".
- 3 The quote is itemised per tooth: preparation, temporaries, the final restorations, any scans or photos, and what each visit covers.
- 4 How many teeth the plan covers, and why, is set out in writing after the dentist has examined you.
- 5 Deposit, refund and cancellation terms are in writing before any money moves.
- 6 Aftercare is agreed in writing before you fly: who you call about a chip or a loose crown at home, and who pays for what.
- 7 Reviews are read on platforms the clinic cannot edit, with attention to patients from Australia and New Zealand.
We share the evidence for each point with your written quote.
Want the named clinics and a written quote?
Send us your situation on WhatsApp. One coordinator, based in Australia, replies with the clinics behind this guide, their current price lists and an itemised quote. First consult is free.
You pay Treat Me Global a flat coordination fee, quoted in writing before you commit. Clinics do not pay us, so our recommendations are independent.
See also: our destinations, how the process works and who we are.