Bangkok, Thailand

Dental Crown Cost in Bangkok in AUD: 2026 Guide

Published prices as of October 2026. Updated . By Treat Me Global, Brisbane: independent coordination for dental treatment abroad, founded by an Australian dental treatment coordinator. You pay us one flat fee; clinics pay us nothing.

Wat Arun on the Chao Phraya River in Bangkok, Thailand
Photo: Unsplash

What clinics publish, as of October 2026

Published starting prices, converted to Australian dollars and rounded. Each range says how many clinics and price lines it covers; where clinics publish a range, the highest upper end is shown too.

Published starting prices, per tooth

AU$750 to AU$1,050

The middle starting price is AU$850 across 5 published price lines from 5 clinics. 5 of the 15 clinics we checked publish a price per tooth for this treatment.

Zirconia

AU$750 to AU$1,050

5 published price lines, middle AU$850

Stated as included: consultation (1 of 5 lines)

Clinic by clinic: every published price line

5 clinics, 5 price lines. One letter per clinic; a clinic that prices several materials appears once per material under the same letter. Letters are assigned for this page only. "From" means the clinic's own starting price; where a clinic publishes a range, both ends are shown.

ClinicMaterial, as the clinic names itPublished priceIn AUD (rounded)ConsultationGuarantee, as statedGoogle review count (band)
Clinic A1 price lineZirconiaTHB 25,000AU$1,050per toothNot stated2 years (as stated)over 500
Clinic B1 price lineZirconiaTHB 18,000AU$750per toothNot statednot statedover 500
Clinic C1 price lineZirconiaTHB 22,000AU$950per toothNot statednot stated100 to 500
Clinic D1 price lineZirconiaTHB 18,000 to 20,000AU$750 to AU$850per toothNot statednot statedover 500
Clinic E1 price lineZirconiaTHB 20,000AU$850per toothIncludednot statedover 500

Prices as published on each clinic's own website in October 2026; AUD rounded to the nearest AU$50. "Not stated" means the clinic's published price list does not say. Materials are grouped from the clinic's own wording; a line that names none says so. A guarantee is a commercial term set by the clinic, not evidence of how long the work lasts, and may be honoured only at that clinic. Google review counts are shown as bands.

How we put these numbers together

Prices were taken from the clinics' own published price lists on 10 October 2026, converted at 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 23.4058 THB (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026) and rounded to the nearest AU$50. We checked 15 clinics in Bangkok; 5 publish a price per tooth for this treatment, across 5 price lines (a clinic that prices several materials appears once per material, under the same letter, at its lowest published starting price for that material). Ranges are of starting prices; where a clinic publishes a range, both ends are shown in the table. Where a group has an even number of lines, its middle figure is the midpoint of the two central lines. A line that names more than one material is counted under the first material it names; a line that says porcelain or ceramic without naming the type is grouped as porcelain or ceramic, type not named. Package prices for several teeth are left out, so every figure here is for one tooth. Where a clinic shows a promotional price beside its list price, the list price is used. Clinic names are withheld at the clinics' request; the full source list is on file and is shared with you in your written quote. "From" prices are the clinic's own starting price; what each includes is shown exactly as the clinic states it.

  • Exchange rates: 1 AUD = 0.6978 USD, 23.4058 THB (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026).
  • Rounding: nearest AU$50. Conversions use the full rate; the rates above are shown to four decimals. Figures are the clinics' published prices, not quotes from us, and can change without notice.
  • Clinics checked: 15. Clinics publishing a price for this treatment: 5. Data compiled 19 October 2026. Price lines not shown: 2 held for review (the unit or inclusions were not clear on the page).
  • Exchange-rate source: open.er-api.com (ExchangeRate-API), daily reference rates.
  • Where this guide refers to what patients report about booking services, it draws on 203 public Trustpilot reviews of 3 treatment-abroad booking services, read in July 2026, on a platform the companies cannot edit. Those are reviews of booking services, not of the clinics on this page; the files and counts are kept on record.
  • We do not publish clinic names on this site at the clinics' request. Your written quote names the clinic and carries its current price list. How we gather and refresh these figures, and how we are paid, is set out on how we price these guides.

The all-in arithmetic

Prices on this page are per tooth, so the treatment cost is the per-tooth price times the number of teeth in your written plan. Add one return economy fare. Hotel, meals, insurance and our coordination fee are on top and quoted separately.

Return economy fares, quoted 10 October 2026

  • Sydney to Bangkok: AU$854 to AU$1,132 (best-value options, 23 November to 2 December 2026)
  • Brisbane to Bangkok: AU$1,043 to AU$2,005 (best-value options, 23 November to 2 December 2026)

Google Flights, 1 adult, up to one stop. Fares move daily; these are the day's figures, not a quote.

Time on the ground

Only 1 of the 5 clinics priced on this page publishes a stay length, too few to show a typical figure. Your clinic sets the plan after seeing your scans; we put the visits and days in writing before you book.

As of October 2026, the Bangkok clinics that publish a per-tooth price for a zirconia crown list it at AU$750 to AU$1,050, with a middle figure of AU$850. Those are starting prices from the clinics’ own lists, converted at 1 AUD = 23.4058 THB (open.er-api.com, 10 October 2026) and rounded to the nearest AU$50. None is a quote.

This is a price guide, not clinical advice. Whether you need a crown, and which kind, is for your dentist to decide after an examination.

How to read the per-tooth prices above

Of the 15 Bangkok clinics we checked, 5 publish a price per tooth for a crown, across 5 price lines in the table. The others publish no usable per-tooth price for it, so they are not in the range.

Every figure here is for one tooth. The cost of a treatment is the per-tooth price multiplied by the number of teeth in your written plan, plus one fare. Your dentist sets the number of teeth after an examination, so we do not guess it. Package prices for several teeth are left out on purpose.

One material, five lines

All five lines are zirconia, so the page has one material group and its range matches the overall range: AU$750 to AU$1,050, middle figure AU$850. No line is flagged as a “from” price. One clinic publishes a range, AU$750 to AU$850, and the table shows both ends. If a later version of this page adds E.max or composite lines, they will sit in their own groups; compare within a group, not across them.

Why letters, not names

The clinics asked not to be listed on public pages, so the table uses letters, and the letters can change when the data is rebuilt. When you message us, quote the figure and the material rather than the letter. Names and current price lists come with your written quote.

What a published per-tooth price includes, and what it leaves out

“Not stated” in the table means the price list does not say, which is not the same as “not included”. Here is what the five lines state:

  • consultation: stated as included on one line, and the line that says so also states the CT scan is not included
  • temporary teeth: stated as included on one line
  • final teeth, airport transfers and hotel nights: not stated on any line
  • guarantee: one line states 2 years, as stated by the clinic; the other four do not state one

Before you compare any two prices, ask in writing whether each includes:

  • the consultation and the X-rays or scans the clinic needs
  • preparation of the tooth, and any build-up underneath
  • a temporary crown while the final one is made
  • the lab fee, and which lab makes the crown
  • the fitting and any review appointment
  • a replacement or repair if the crown chips or does not fit, and on what terms

Each item needs to be written down as included, excluded or priced. What a guarantee covers, and who honours it once you are home, is not on any price list we read.

Crown or veneer, and what a crown on an implant costs

A crown covers the whole visible part of a tooth, so the tooth is reshaped all the way round to make room for it. A veneer is a thin shell that usually covers the front surface only. Which one suits a tooth is for your dentist to decide; veneers are priced on the Bangkok veneer page.

A crown on a dental implant is a different price from the figures here. The implant, the connecting part and the crown are usually separate items, with the surgery on top. For how Bangkok clinics publish implant work, see full-arch implant prices, and ask for any implant crown to be itemised.

What the price does not tell you

Whether the plan will grow after the examination

A recurring complaint in public reviews of treatment abroad is a figure that rose between booking and the chair. The clinical reasons can be real: an exam can show a tooth that needs more work underneath before a crown can go on. Where a change is not clinical, it is a sales conversation that belongs on paper before you fly. Ask for an itemised, dated quote that prices every addition the exam could trigger, with the number of teeth written in.

Who will actually treat you

Reviews also describe a clinician swapped after payment. Before any deposit, ask by name for the dentist who prepares your teeth and fits the crowns, whether that can change, and whether the dentist is registered with the Thai Dental Council. A clinic that will not put the name in writing leaves our shortlist.

What happens when you are back in Australia

Agree before you book who you call if a crown comes loose or feels wrong after you fly home. Leave Bangkok with your records: the material, the lab, the shade, the X-rays and the clinic’s guarantee terms as stated. The Australian Dental Association’s policy statement on elective overseas dental treatment advises seeing an Australian dentist first and names records and follow-up among its concerns. You can check a dentist at home on the Ahpra register of practitioners. Our check-ins after you are home are written into your plan; our process page shows each step.

What the deposit and refund terms are

Deposits kept after a cancellation, and refund terms that changed after payment, both recur in public reviews. Before any money moves, have these in writing, dated and attached to the quote: the deposit amount, what it secures, what triggers a full refund and when it arrives, and what happens if the examination shows a different plan is needed.

Who answers after you have paid

Silence after payment is the most repeated complaint in the reviews of treatment-abroad booking services we have read. Ask for one named coordinator, one channel and a stated reply time, in writing.

The materials question: E.max, zirconia, composite and unnamed porcelain

The material is the first thing to pin down, because “crown” on a price list can mean very different products. In plain words:

  • Zirconia is a ceramic made from zirconium dioxide, usually milled by computer. Every line on this page is priced as zirconia.
  • E.max is a glass-ceramic (lithium disilicate) used for crowns and veneers. No line on this page names it.
  • Composite is a tooth-coloured resin, a different material and price from either ceramic.
  • “Porcelain” or “ceramic” with no type named could be several products. If a quote says only that, ask which.

How long any material lasts, and which suits a given tooth, are questions for your dentist, not claims we can make. What we can say is that the material and the lab should be named in the quote and on the invoice, so a dentist at home knows exactly what was fitted.

One more check. Some clinics’ “veneer” lines turn out to be full crowns. Ask in writing which one you are being quoted, and how much of each tooth will be prepared. That is a question for the dentist, and the answer should be in the plan before you pay a deposit.

Travelling to Bangkok for crowns: appointments, timing and leave

The fares in the flights block were quoted on 10 October 2026 for travel from 23 November to 2 December. Sydney to Bangkok ran AU$854 to AU$1,132 and Brisbane to Bangkok AU$1,043 to AU$2,005. The treatment cost is the per-tooth price times the number of teeth in your written plan, plus one fare. Hotel, meals, insurance and our fee sit on top.

Clinics count crown appointments differently. Some describe preparation, fitting and review as separate visits and some bundle them. Typical protocol is a preparation appointment, a temporary crown while the final one is made, then the fitting; your clinic sets the exact plan after the examination. Ask for the visit plan in writing, and book leave only once you have it. When you can fly after an appointment, and how long the lab needs, are questions for the clinic.

Smartraveller’s travel advice for Thailand carries the current advice level and notes that medical tourism is common there. You pay for all medical care overseas, and Smartraveller’s page on going overseas for a medical procedure says basic travel insurance policies rarely cover medical tourism, so check that yours covers a planned procedure. Ask your health fund in writing whether it covers any of the treatment.

How Treat Me Global works on this corridor

We are the neutral third party between you and the clinic, based in Brisbane. You get a written, itemised quote: the clinic’s published price, each likely addition with its trigger and price, the material and lab, the dentist by name, deposit and refund terms, the aftercare plan for home, and our fee. You pay Treat Me Global one flat coordination fee, quoted in writing before you commit. Clinics pay us nothing, so nothing steers us towards one clinic, and the first consult is free. Who we are and how we are paid are set out in full.

Questions people ask us

How much does a dental crown cost in Bangkok in AUD?

Bangkok clinics that publish a per-tooth price for a zirconia crown list it at AU$750 to AU$1,050 as of October 2026, with a middle figure of AU$850. Multiply by the number of teeth in your written plan, then add one fare.

What is the zirconia crown price in Thailand compared with an Australian quote?

We do not publish Australian prices, because we cannot source them to a standard we would put our name to. Put your itemised Australian quote beside the table, line by line: material, lab, preparation, temporary crown, fitting and follow-up. Da Nang prices give a second city to compare.

Does the published price include the consultation and X-rays?

Not often enough to assume it. One of the five lines states the consultation as included, and it also states the CT scan is not. The rest say nothing either way. Ask for the consultation, any scans, the temporary crown and the fitting to be written into the quote as included or priced.

What happens if a crown chips or comes loose after I get home?

That depends on what you agreed before you flew. One line on this page states a 2-year guarantee, as stated by the clinic; the other four state none. The written aftercare plan should name who you contact and what the clinic covers. We set up the handover to an Australian dentist before you travel.

For a written quote, message us with any recent X-rays or scans you have, which teeth the dentist has discussed, your timing, and the material and figure you were quoted at home. The checklist below is what we run before a clinic reaches your shortlist, on every cost guide.

Our vetting checklist

Before a clinic goes on your shortlist, we check these seven things and show you the evidence.

  1. 1 The clinic is registered with its national dental authority and the treating dentist is named before you book.
  2. 2 The material and the lab are written into the quote by name, not left as "porcelain" or "premium".
  3. 3 The quote is itemised per tooth: preparation, temporaries, the final restorations, any scans or photos, and what each visit covers.
  4. 4 How many teeth the plan covers, and why, is set out in writing after the dentist has examined you.
  5. 5 Deposit, refund and cancellation terms are in writing before any money moves.
  6. 6 Aftercare is agreed in writing before you fly: who you call about a chip or a loose crown at home, and who pays for what.
  7. 7 Reviews are read on platforms the clinic cannot edit, with attention to patients from Australia and New Zealand.

We share the evidence for each point with your written quote.

Want the named clinics and a written quote?

Send us your situation on WhatsApp. One coordinator, based in Australia, replies with the clinics behind this guide, their current price lists and an itemised quote. First consult is free.

You pay Treat Me Global a flat coordination fee, quoted in writing before you commit. Clinics do not pay us, so our recommendations are independent.

See also: our destinations, how the process works and who we are.

🍪 We value your privacy

We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. By clicking "Accept All", you consent to our use of cookies. Learn more